Contact Us

Mailing Address

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
PO Box 730
Seward, AK 99664-0730

Note: Our local post office does not do residential or business delivery.

Physical Addresses

UPS, FedEx, DHL, Two Dogs Trucking, etc.)

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
201 Railway Avenue
Seward, AK 99664

Administrative office:
Seward Marine Center
201 Third Avenue
Seward, AK 99664
uaf-smc-office@alaska.edu

Please note: When sending any shipments to our facilities, please contact the main number prior to sending to inform us of its tentative arrival.

Main Telephone: 907-224-5261
Main Fax: 907-224-3392
E-mail: smc@cfos.uaf.edu

View a map to our location using Google Maps.

Staff Contact Information

Seward Marine Center Director and Marine Superintendent Doug Baird ddbaird2@alaska.edu 907-224-5261
Port Engineer Robert (Bob) Cruise  rcruise@alaska.edu  
Port Captain Edward deCastro erdecastro@alaska.edu  907-224-4391
Facility and Office Manager Jennifer Elhard jaelhard@alaska.edu 907-224-4301
Human Resources & Travel Vacant    
Laboratory Manager
Vacant    
Sikuliaq Science Instrument Engineer Bernard McKiernan bkmckiernan@alaska.edu  
Asset Coordinator and Nanuq Captain Brian Mullaly bmullaly@alaska.edu 907-224-4393
Sikuliaq Science Systems Technician Dan Naber ddnaber@alaska.edu  
Sikuliaq Science Systems Engineer Steve Roberts sdroberts3@alaska.edu  
Interim Science Operations Manager Ethan Roth ehroth@alaska.edu  
Oceanographic Moorings Technician Peter Shipton pshipton@alaska.edu 907-224-4319
Procurement Coordinator Sarah Spanos saspanos@alaska.edu 907-224-4302
Facility Logistics and Science Coordinator Sarah Walters skwalters@alaska.edu 907-224-4310