The College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences is one of the most geographically diverse schools at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. CFOS is headquartered in Fairbanks with additional locations in Anchorage, Homer, Juneau and Seward.

The Institute of Marine Science and the Departments of Marine Biology, Oceanography and Fisheries freshwater faculty are located in Fairbanks. Department of Fisheries faculty are also located in Anchorage and Juneau. The Kasitsna Bay Laboratory is located in Homer. R/V Sikuliaq, RV Nanuq and the Seward Marine Center are located in Seward.

Alaska map showing locations of CFOS departments