Campus public information officers

Our team of PIOs works in units throughout UAF to provide public relations and marketing services for their departments. These communications professionals work collaboratively as an extension of the University Relations team and are a great resource for the university community and the public.

Marmian Grimes

Senior Public Information Officer
mlgrimes@alaska.edu
907-474-7902

Tom Moran
tmoran3@alaska.edu
907-474-5581

Nathan Pearsall
npearsall@alaska.edu
907-474-6827

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284

Tammy Tragis-McCook
tjtragismccook@alaska.edu
907-474-7042

Andrea Miller
acmiller3@alaska.edu
907-474-5942

Kate Avery
ktavery@alaska.edu
907-699-2290

Jeff Richardson
jarichardson6@alaska.edu
907-474-6284

Sarah Manriquez
samanriquez@alaska.edu
907-474-5972

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284

Rod Boyce
rcboyce@alaska.edu
907-474-7185

Lynda McGilvary
lmmcgilvary@alaska.edu
907-474-7863

Includes:

  • Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy
  • Alaska Climate Science Center
  • Scenarios Network for Alaska and Arctic Planning

Heather McFarland
hrmcfarland@alaska.edu
907-474-6286

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284

UAF Public Affairs
uaf-news@alaska.edu
907-474-7902
907-474-6284