CASR Members

 

About us

 

The CASR was established in early 2020 as a continuation of a former center in response to increased demand for related research and activities.

The Arctic Security part of the center provides leading expertise on Arctic issues involving U.S. national security, national defense, military, homeland defense, and homeland security. Many members of CASR have broad expertise and experience with the public-sector authorities that have responsibilities in such areas, nationally with the Department of Defense and State Department as well as NORAD and NATO at the international level.

The Arctic Resilience part of the center also provides prominent expertise on Arctic issues involving climate change and adaptation, disaster management and climate security that also includes numerous security subtopics involving human security, food security, energy security, corporate security, and many others. Many members of CASR have considerable experience and credentials in these areas also, especially with regard to climate security, where CASR has a strong capacity to provide knowledge and experience in policy and disaster management complimentary to the natural sciences and engineering-related research efforts, esp. at UAF.

 

CASR Members

 

Members of the Center for Arctic Security and Resilience are invited practitioner and scholarly experts. Members are not paid staff or board representatives of the Center. Funded research and activities are normally supported through grants or contracts. Members of CASR generally provide networking and advising services as well as other voluntary activities such as publishing or assistance with events like conferences.

Cameron Carlson
Dr. Cameron Carlson

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

 

Email:  cdcarlson@alaska.edu

 

Dr. Elana Wilson Rowe
Dr. Elana Wilson Rowe

CASR MEMBER

 

 

Email:  ew@nupi.no

 

 

Alec Bennett
Alec Bennett

CASR MEMBER

 

Email:  apbennett@alaska.edu

 

Sean McGee
Sean McGee

CASR MEMBER

 

Email: semcgee@alaska.edu

 

Eduardo Maya
Eduardo Maya

CASR INTERN

 

Email: eduardo.maya@du.edu

 

John Pennington
Dr. Peter Webley

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR - Natural Sciences Lead

 

Email:  pwwebley@alaska.edu

 

Lindsay Rodman
Lindsay Rodman

CASR MEMBER

 

Email:  lrodman@gmail.com 

Sam Alexander
Sam Alexander

CASR MEMBER

 

Email:  salexan7@alaska.edu

 

Dr. Ryan Burke
Dr. Ryan Burke

CASR MEMBER

 

Email:  ryan.burke@usafa.edu 

 

Brandon Boylan
Dr. Brandon Boylan

CASR MEMBER

 

Email:  bmboylan@alaska.edu