UAF Music Department Upcoming Events

UAF Department of Music Event Event Date Event Time Event Location Event Info
Music At One (Concerto Competition Contestants) Tuesday, January 17th, 2023 1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
FCA: Laura Cortese & the Dance Cards* Saturday, January 21, 2023 7:30pm Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
CLA Convocation Tuesday, January 24, 2023 1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One: CMS Presents Dr. Maria Williams Thursday, January 26, 2023 1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One Thursday, February 9, 2023 1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
FSO Golden Heart Winter Recital Friday, February 10, 2023
7:30pm Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
Music At One Thursday, February 16, 2023
1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra* Sunday, February 19, 2023 4:00pm Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
Music At One Thursday, February 23, 2023 1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Festival of Native Arts Friday, February 24, 2023
5:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Festival of Native Arts Saturday, February 25, 2023
5:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Dr. Sean Dowgray Faculty Recital, Percussion Wednesday, March 1st, 2023
7:30pm Davis Concert Hall 10$ GA; $5 Students, Seniors, Military
Music At One Presents Composer Matthew Burtner Thursday, March 2, 2023
1:00pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
UAF Music/CMS/IAB Hosts Matthew Burtner Thursday, March 2, 2023 7:00pm Davis Concert Hall 10$ GA; $5 Students, Seniors, Military
Wind Ensemble Concert A Saturday, March 4, 2023
2:00pm Davis Concert Hall 10$ GA; $5 Students, Seniors, Military
UAF Jazz Combo (T) Saturday, March 4, 2023 7:30pm Davis Concert Hall 10$ GA; $5 Students, Seniors, Military
Music At One Thursday, March 23, 2023
1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra* Sunday, March 26, 2023
4:00pm Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
Music At One Thursday, March 30, 2023
1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
UAF Graduate Student Recital: Ann Weaver Sunday, April 2, 2023 4:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One Thursday, April 6, 2023
1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One Thursday, April 13, 2023
1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
UAF Jazz Combo (T) Friday, April 14, 2023
7:30 PM
Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
FCA: Emmet Cohen Trio with Cyrille Aimee*
Saturday, April 15, 2023
7:30 PM Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
UAF Steel Pan and Percussion Ensemble
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 7:30pm Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One
Thursday, April 20, 2023 1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Wind Ensemble Concert B
Friday, April 21, 2023 7:30 PM
Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
UAF Northern Lights String Orchestra Saturday, April 22, 2023
7:30PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Music At One
Thursday, April 27, 2023
1:00 PM Davis Concert Hall Free Admission
Guest Recital: Madison Marren
Friday, April 28, 2023 7:30 PM
Davis Concert Hall 10$ GA; $5 Students, Seniors, Military
Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra* Sunday, April 30, 2023 4:00pm Davis Concert Hall Visit Website for Details
* = UAF Music Dept Vouchers ineligible for this event