Faculty and Staff

 Department Co-Chairs

Debbie MekianaDebbie Mekiana, M.A.
Assistant Professor
317 Brooks Building
Phone: 907-474-5948
Email: damekiana@alaska.edu

Make an appt online!

 Tia Tidwell
Assistant Professor
Phone:  (907)- 460-4454
Fax:  (907) -474-5666
email:  tmtidwell@alaska.edu


Cathy BrooksCathy Brooks, M.A.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-6889
Fax: 907-474-5666 
Email: cabrooks2@alaska.edu

Jennifer L.L. CarrollJennifer L.L. Carroll, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-5405
Fax: 907-474-5666
Email: jlcarroll@alaska.edu


Charlene SternCharlene Stern, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
319 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5293
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: cbstern@alaska.ed

 

 Jessica BlackJessica Black, Ph.D
Assistant Professor 
Phone: 907-474-6528
Email: jcblack@alaska.edu

 

Kathleen MeckelKathleen Meckel, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Professor
305 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6842
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: kmeckel@alaska.edu


 Sherrie JonesSherrie Jones
Office Manager
321 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5808
Email: sljones19@alaska.edu