Faculty and Staff

 Department Co-Chairs:


Patricia Sekaquaptewa, J.D. 
Assistant Professor & Co-Chair
307 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-1539
Email: pssekaquaptewa@alaska.edu



Charlene Stern, Ph.D
Assistant Professor & Co-Chair
319 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5293
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: cbstern@alaska.edu



Diane L'x
eis´ Benson, M.A.
Assistant Professor
Office: 907-474-6648
Email: Debenson2@alaska.edu



Jessica Black, Ph.D
Assistant Professor 
Phone: 907-474-6528
Email: jcblack@alaska.edu


 


Cathy Brooks, M.A.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-6889
Fax: 907-474-5666 
Email: cabrooks2@alaska.edu



Jennifer L.L. Carroll, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 907-474-5405
Fax: 907-474-5666 
Email: jlcarroll@alaska.edu



Sherrie Jones
Office Manager
321 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5808
Email: sljones19@alaska.edu


 


Kathleen Meckel, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Professor
305 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6842
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: kmeckel@alaska.edu



Debbie Mekiana, M.A.
Student Success Coordinator
317 Brooks Building
Phone: 907-474-5948
Email: damekiana@alaska.edu

 

 

Judith Daxootsu Ramos, M.A.
Assistant Professor
306-D Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6652
Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: jramos2@alaska.edu

Back to Top