Advisory Council

The CFOS Advisory Council provides guidance and support to the College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences at the University of Alaska Fairbanks.

CFOS Advisory Council biographies

Chair: Molly McCammon, former Executive Director, Alaska Ocean Observing System

  • Robert Foy, Ph.D. (ex officio member), Science and Research Director, Alaska Fisheries Science Center, NOAA
  • Stephanie Madsen, EExecutive Director, At-sea Processors Association
  • Vera Kingeekuk Metcalf, Director, Eskimo Walrus Commission
  • Stephanie Quinn-Davidson, Ph.D., Director, Yukon River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission, Tanana Chiefs Conference
  • Demian Schane, Chief, Alaska Section, NOAA, Office of General Counsel
  • Norman Van Vactor, CEO/President, Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation
  • Doug Vincent-Lang (ex officio member), Commissioner, Alaska Department of Fish and Game