Faculty Directory

Cameron Carlson

Dr. Cameron Carlson, Dean

Assistant Director, CASR

cdcarlson@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-7461

Office: 201, Bunnell Building

Ken Abramowicz

Dr. Ken Abramowicz

Associate Professor, Accounting

kfabramowicz@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-7080

Office: 225C, Bunnell Building

MSG George Alvear

MSG George Alvear

Senior Instructor, Military Science ROTC

gwalvear@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6855

Office: 106D, Bunnell Building

Junho Baek

Dr. Jungho Baek

Professor, Business Administration

jbaek3@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-2754

Office: 213B, Bunnell Building


Alec Bennett

Alec Bennett

Program Director, Bachelor's of Homeland Security & Emergency Management

Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management

apbennett@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6938

Office: 219C, Bunnell Building

Troy Bouffard

Troy Bouffard

Director, CASR

Arctic Congressional Fellow, U.S. Sen. Murkowski

Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management

tjbouffard@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5480

Office: 225G, Bunnell Building

Haiwei Chen

Dr. Haiwei Chen

Professor, Business Administration

hchen13@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5437

Office: 225F, Bunnell Building

Amy Cooper

Dr. Amy Cooper

Program Director, Bachelor's of Business Administration in Accounting

Assistant Professor, Accounting

Faculty Athletics Rep., UAF 

akcooper@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5745

Office: 217A, Bunnell Building

Lily Dong

Dr. Lily Dong

Professor, Business Administration

lily.dong@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-1993

Office: 208B, Bunnell Building


LTC Jeffrey Hayes

LTC Jeffrey Hayes

Program Director, Military Science ROTC
Professor, Military Science ROTC

jrhayes3@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6854

Office: 106E, Bunnell Building


Mark Herrmann

Dr. Mark Herrmann

Associate Dean 
Professor, Economics

mlherrmann@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5611

Office: 217B, Bunnell Building



Crystal Hill-Pennington

Crystal Hill-Pennington

Instructor, Business Administration

cdhillpennington@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5488

Office: 208A, Bunnell Building


Phil Hokenson

Phil Hokenson

Instructor, Applied Management

Instructor, Business Administration

pchokenson@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6876

Office: 219E, Bunnell Building


Ping Lan

Dr. Ping Lan

Professor, Business Administration

plan@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-7688

Office: 218A, Bunnell Building

Linda Kiltz

Dr. Linda Kiltz

Assistant Professor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management

lakiltz@alaska.edu

Phone: (406) 407-0360 (Mountain Time)

Amanda Langhorst

Amanda Langhorst

Program Director, Bachelor's of Applied Management

Instructor, Applied Management

amlanghorst@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5872

Office: 225E, Bunnell Building

Sean McGee

Sean McGee

Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management

semcgee@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6673

Office: 222B, Bunnell Building

Kim McGinnis

Dr. Kimberly McGinnis

Program Director, Master's of Business Administration

Assistant Professor, Business Administration

kmcginnis2@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5218

Office: 219B, Bunnell Building

Dr. Gerardo Miranda Reina

Assistant Professor, Business Administration

gamirandareina@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5006

Office: 213D, Bunnell Building

Satya Moehlin

Satya Moehlin

Instructor, Accounting

skmoehlin@alaska.edu

arena morillo herrin

Arena Morillo-Herrin

Program Director, Master's of Healthcare Management & Leadership
Instructor, Healthcare Management & Leadership

admorilloherrin@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-5991  

Office: 219D, Bunnell Building

John Pennington

Dr. John Pennington

Program Director, Master's of Security & Disaster Management 

Deputy Director, CASR
Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management

jepennington@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5797

Office: 222A, Bunnell Building

Ruth Prato

Dr. Ruth Prato

Assistant Professor, Accounting

arprato@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5136

Office: 219A, Bunnell Building

Kris Racina

Kris Racina

Program Director, Bachelor's of Business Administration

Instructor, Business Administration

khracina@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6532

Office: 225D, Bunnell Building

Charlie Sparks

Dr. H. Charlie Sparks

Professor, Accounting

hcsparks@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-5037

Office: 217B, Bunnell Building

Sherri Wall

Sherri Wall

Instructor, Business Administration

slwall@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-6526

Office: 213C, Bunnell Building

Thomas Zhou

Dr. Thomas (Xiyu) Zhou

Professor, Business Administration

xzhou2@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-2788

Office: 218B, Bunnell Building