UAFAA awards and scholarships

Know an alum you think should be recognized?

Nominate an alum today

Distinguished Alumnus Award

The Distinguished Alumnus Award is the association's most prestigious award. It was first awarded in 1962 and continues to annually recognize living graduates of UAF. Alumni are selected for the award based on meritorious service on behalf of UAF, distinguished accomplishments in business and professional life, or distinguished human service in community affairs.

The UAF Alumni Association is presenting the 2023 Distinguished Alumnus Award to Brianna Gray '11, '12.



William R. Cashen Service Award

William R. "Bill" Cashen '37 was an alumni director, professor and university marshal, as well as a public servant, historian, family man, proud alumnus and friend to many alumni. Cashen set the example for service to the university and its alumni association. This award is designed to recognize and perpetuate his example and inspire all those associated with the University of Alaska Fairbanks. The 2023 award is presented to Adam Wool '88, a recently retired legislator and longtime supporter of the university. 


2023 award winner
Adam Wool '88