Partners and Contacts

Agency Partners and Technical Representatives

Randy Goodwin
Outdoor Recreation Planner
Bureau of Land Management
1150 University Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99709
phone:   907.474.2369
fax:   907.474.2280

Kate Segarra

Cathy Coon
Chief, Environmental Sciences Management
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
U.S. Department of the Interior
3801 Centerpoint Drive, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK 99503-5823

Matt Sprau
Resource Planning Branch Chief
DPW Environmental Division
USAG Alaska
Desk: (907) 361-9688
Cell: (907) 482-7264

Alison Dalsimer
Program Manager, DoD Natural Resources
Alexandria, VA
(571) 372-6893

Karen Murphy

Western Alaska LCC Coordinator

Michael Liddel

Phone: 301-427-8139

NOAA Fisheries/Alaska Fisheries Science Center

Robert Foy


Lois Dalle-Molle
Alaska Regional Office
National Park Service
4175 Geist Rd
Fairbanks, AK 99709
phone:   907.455.0635

Grant Hilderbrand

4210 University Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
phone:   907.786.7076
fax:   907.786.7021


Teresa Hollingsworth
Research Ecologist, Boreal Cooperative Research Unit
USDA Forest Service
191 Arctic Health Research Building
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK 99775


Christopher Watkins, Grants Mgmt Specialist
USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Service
Office: 817-509-3509

Ronald Harris
Director, Outreach and Advocacy Div
Outreach Branch
USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: (202) 720-2847

University/Research Partners and Technical Representatives

Technical representative:

Aaron Poe

Network Office

Alaska Conservation Foundation


1227 West 9th Suite 300

Anchorage, Alaska 99501

Andy Hall, Interim Executive Director

Eileen Kazura, Education Program Director

Brad Harris, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Enviromental Science

Director - Fisheries Aquatic Science & Technology (FAST) Laboratory

Alaska Pacific University

4101 University Drive

Anchorage, AK 99508


Tara Riemer, Ph.D

President and CEO
Alaska SeaLife Center
301 Railway Avenue
P.O. Box 1329
Seward, Alaska 99664
phone: 907.224.6349
fax: 907.224.6360
Email :

Ben Crosby

Assistant Professor

Department of Geosciences

Idaho State University

Pocatello, ID 83209

(208) 282-2949

Stephen Brown

Director of Shorebird Science

(508) 224-6521

Stephanie A. Ewing

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Land Resources & Environmental Sciences

Montana State University

817 Leon Johnson Hall

Bozeman, MT 59717

(406) 994-5247 

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.

Director, Culture and History Department

Sealaska Heritage Institute

105 S. Seward Street

Juneau, AK 99801

Phone: (907) 463-4844

Lisa Busch

Executive Director
834 Lincoln St Suite 200
Sitka, AK 99835
phone:   907.747.8878 ext 5

University of Alaska Anchorage

University of Alaska Fairbanks

University of Alaska Southeast

Larry Hinzeman

Academic Affairs and Research

212 West Ridge Research Building

P.O. Box 757270

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK 99775-7270

Peter Fix

Assistant Professor & NWA-CESU Campus Coordinator
University of Alaska Fairbanks
323 O'Neill Bldg.
P.O. Box 757200
Fairbanks, Alaska 99775
phone:   907.474.6926
fax:   907.474.6184

John D. Aber

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

University of New Hampshire

Thomspon Hall 107

105 Main Street

Durham, NH 03824-3547

Phone: (603) 862-3045

Kelly Cullen

Associate Professor
Department of Resources Economics and Development
University of New Hampshire
320 James Hall
Durham, NH 03824
phone:   603.862.4811
fax:   603.862.0208

Martin Robards

Regional Director, Arctic Beringia Program

Carrie Haddad, Program Manager

Christian A. Smith

Western Field Representative

Wildlife Management Institute

5450 Tumbleweed Drive

Helena, MT 59602

Phone: (406) 202-0003