Departmental directory

 

Find contact information below for the dean/director, department/program chair, and graduate coordinator signatures for your graduate student forms. 

Dean: Cameron Carlson, Associate Dean (Delegated Signing Authority)
Email: cdcarlson@alaska.edu

‚Äč

Department Chair: John Pennington
Email: jepennington@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Angel Buchanan, Graduate Advisor
Email: aebuchanan@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Kim McGinnis, Director MBA Program
Email: kmcginnis2@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Angel Buchanan, Graduate Advisor
Email: aebuchanan@alaska.edu

Dean: Dr. William Schnabel 
Email: weschnabel@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Nathan Belz
Email: npbelz@alaska.edu

Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Jill Riddle, Office Manager
Email: jariddle@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Jon Genetti
Email: jdgenetti@alaska.edu


Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Jocelyn Hairston, Office Manager
Email: jchairston@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Denise Thorsen
Email: dlthorsen@alaska.edu

Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Jocelyn Hairston, Office Manager
Email: jchairston@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Rorik Peterson
Email: rapeterson@alaska.edu


Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Nicole Dufour, Office Manager
Email: nmdufour@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Tathagata Ghosh
Email: tghosh@alaska.edu


Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Jill Riddle, Office Manager
Email: jariddle@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Abhijit Dandekar
Email: adandekar@alaska.edu


Academic Year
Graduate Coordinator: Nicole Dufour, Office Manager
Email: nmdufour@alaska.edu

Delegated Dean Signature: Associate Dean of Academic Programs, Dr. Ana Aguilar-Islas (All other Graduate Student Forms)
Email: amaguilarislas@alaska.edu

Dean: Dr. Bradley Moran (Dissertation/Thesis Approval Forms Only)
Email: sbmoran@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christina Sutton, Academic Manager
Email: clsutton3@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Russell Hopcroft
Email: rrhopcroft@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christina Sutton, Academic Manager
Email: clsutton3@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Lara Horstmann
Email: lahorstmann@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christina Sutton, Academic Manager
Email: clsutton3@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Franz Mueter
Email: fmueter@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christina Sutton, Academic Manager
Email: clsutton3@alaska.edu

Dean: Dr. Ellen Lopez
Email: edlopez@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Robin Shoaps
Email: rashoaps@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Dr. Sveta Yamin-Pasternak
Email: syamin@alaska.edu
Program Chair: Dr. Brandon Boylan
Email: bmboylan@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Laura Schneider, Administrative Assistant
Email: llschneider@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Amy May
Email: amay11@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Jill Dewey-Davidson
Email: jmdewey@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Chris Coffman
Email: cecoffman@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Gwendolyn Retterer
Email: geretterer@alaska.edu
Program Chair: Mike Daku
Email: mjdaku@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Jerry Babcock,  Assistant Professor of Justice
Email: babcock3@alaska.edu
Program Chair: Dr. Patrick Marlow
Email: pemarlow@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Diana Berry, Administrative Assistant
Email: dberry9@alaska.edu

Dean: Dr. Karsten Hueffer
Email: khueffer@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Javier Fochesatto
Email: gjfochesatto@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Lynnette Dunn, Office Manager
Email: lddunn@alaska.edu
Biological Sciences: Dr. Diane Wagner
Email: dwagner10@alaska.edu

Wildlife Biology and Conservation: Dr. Todd Brinkman
Email: tjbrinkman@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Rachel Elmer, Office Manager
Email: raelmer@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Brian Rasley
Email: btrasley@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Gracie Raymond, Office Manager
Email: jgraymond@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Bernard Coakley
Email: bjcoakley@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Lynnette Dunn, Office Manager
Email: lddunn@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Leah Berman
Email: lwberman@alaska.edu


Graduate Coordinator: Kellie Dolan, Office Manager
Email: kmdolan@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Peter Fix
Email: pjfix@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Cathy Donaldson, Academic and Research Support Assistant
Email: cdonaldson@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Martin Truffer
Email: mtruffer2@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Liya Billa, Office Manager
Email: lkbilla@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Cristina Hansen
Email:
cmhansen@alaska.edu

Committee Chair:
Dr. Arleigh Reynolds
Email: ajreynolds@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Kelsey Nicholson
Email: klnicholson2@alaska.edu

Interim Dean: Veronica Plumb
Email:vmplumb@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Sean Topkok
Email: cstopkok@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christine Davenport, Assistant Professor
Email: cdavenport@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Debbie Mekiana
Email: damekiana@alaska.edu

Graduate Coordinator: Christine Davenport, Assistant Professor
Email: cdavenport@alaska.edu

Director: Dr. Amy Vinlove
Email: alvinlove@alaska.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Valerie Gifford
Email: vmgifford@alaska.edu

--

Graduate Coordinator: Laurie Hueffer, SOE Graduate Advisor/Program Coordinator
Email: lhueffer@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Joan Hornig
Email: jehornig@alaska.edu

--

Graduate Coordinator: Laurie Hueffer, SOE Graduate Advisor/Program Coordinator
Email: lhueffer@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Dr. Douglas Cost
Email: dscost@alaska.edu

--

Graduate Coordinator: Laurie Hueffer, SOE Graduate Advisor/Program Coordinator
Email: lhueffer@alaska.edu
Department Chair: Tara Maltby
Email: tmaltby@alaska.edu
--
Graduate Coordinator: Laurie Hueffer, SOE Graduate Advisor/Program Coordinator
Email: lhueffer@alaska.edu