Safety Coordination Committee

Formed in January 2009, the Safety Coordination Committee provides a forum to discuss and coordinate university efforts to provide a safe, compliant workplace and serves as an advisory committee to the Chancellor. The committee’s primary task is to assist in the development, implementation and refinement of programs, policies and procedures that will enhance a safe working environment, and promote compliance with regard to applicable university, local, state and federal regulation.

Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services chairs the committee, and the director of Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management serves as the co-chair. Committee members include representatives from the following departments:

  • College of Rural and Community Development
  • Center for Student Rights and Responsibilities
  • Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
  • Facilities Services
  • Faculty - Instruction
  • Faculty - Research
  • Fire Department/Office of Emergency Management
  • Human Resources
  • Office of Information Technology
  • Office of Research Integrity
  • Police Department
  • Residence Life
  • Risk Management
  • University Relations

FY18 SCC Work Plan (PDF file opens in a new window)