Chen Guang

Chen Guang was born in October 1994 in China’s Hubei province.

Chen Guang began the study of piano at the age of four with his father, and then he studied at Central Conservatory in Beijing with Zhao Pingguo. He achieved his pre-college diploma at the prestigious Juilliard School of New York in the class of Matti Raekallio. He is currently working with Enrica Ciccarelli and at Italy’s International Piano Academy. 

He is currently working with Ms. Enrica Ciccarelli, and he is also enrolled to the Accademia Pianistica di Imola following course of Mr. Vovka Ashkenazy.

Chen Guang combines an outstanding technique together with a mature and deep musical sensibility and charisma on stage during performances.

He has played in many prestigious concert halls in China, Germany, Italy and the United States.

He has won several prizes in international competitions. In 2013, he was awarded first prize at the Alexander Skrjabin International Piano Competition in Grosseto, Italy.

Chen Guang lives in Italy and China.

RECITAL ROUND (video)    
Domenico Scarlatti (1685–1757)

Sonata in D Minor, K. 1

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Sonata No.18 in E-flat Major, Op. 31 No. 3
I. Allegro
II. Scherzo: Allegretto vivace
III. Minuetto e trio: Moderato e gracioso
IV. Presto con fuoco

Robert Schumann (1810–1856)

Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22
I. So rasch wie möglich
II. Andantino. Getragen
III. Scherzo: Sehr rasch und markiert
IV. Rondo. Presto

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943)

Prelude Op. 23 No. 4 in D major
E tude-Tableau in C Minor, Op. 39 No. 1

Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)

Sonata No. 7 in B-flat, Op. 83
I. Allegro Inquieto
II. Andante caloroso
III. Precipitato

Franz Schubert (1797–1828)

Sonata in B-flat Major, D960
I. Molto moderato
II. Andante sostenuto
III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace con delicatezza
IV. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto

Franz Liszt (1811–1886)

A prés une lecture de Dante:
Fantasia quasi Sonata
Mephisto Waltz No. 1

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Sonata in F Major for Cello and Piano, Op. 99
I. Allegro vivace
II. Adagio affettuoso
III. Allegro passionato
IV. Allegro molto

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante con moto
III. Rondo. Allegro vivace