Thank You


The UAF College of Liberal Arts and the staff of the Alaska International Piano-e-Competition are proud to thank the generous friends, family, business and corporate partners that helped us to bring this competition to Alaska. Their generosity is more than a gift of time or treasure, but a gift from the heart that says "music in Alaska is important." Thank you!

Ensemble Circle

Giving more than $15,000

Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra Yamaha Corporation of America Spine Care Specialists of Alaska – Dr. Paul and Mrs. Debbie Jensen, Dr. John and Mrs. Andria Lopez

Special thanks to Chancellor Brian Rogers, Sherry Modrow and the guests, donors, volunteers and staff of the 2014 Chancellor’s Gala for your generous support.

Harmony Circle

Giving $5,000 to $14,999

Anonymous Brian Rogers and Sherry Modrow Eduard and Anna Zilberkant
Allegro Circle

Giving $1,000 to $4,999

Susan M. Henrichs Dr. Danny and Paula Robinette Todd and Kristi Sherman
  Design Alaska  

Giving up to $999

Sandra and Thomas Clark Dorli McWayne and Kelser Woodward William B. Schendel
Mark and Linda Harriger Karen H. Parr Westmark Hotel and Conference Center
Mark and Patty Hamilton Kirsten Pickard and Joshua Sonkiss, MD  
Naomi Horne and S. Joshua Youngblood    

This list represents gifts received from November 1, 2013 till June 13, 2014. We have made extensive efforts to ensure the accuracy and completeness of this list, and we regret any errors or omissions. If you would like to make a gift in support of the competition, there is still time. Please visit: and make your gift today!

Special Thanks

President Pat and Mrs. Ailese Gamble Jack Finch Rotary Club of Fairbanks
Chancellor Brian Rogers and Sherry Modrow First Fruits Sam's Club
Alaska Classic Pianos Hannah Foss Dick and Jo Scott
Alaska Riverways/Riverboat Discovery Hot Licks Ice Cream Silver Gulch Brewery
Anonymous H&S Warehouse Usibelli Coal Mine
College Town Pizzeria Dixon Jones UA Board of Regents
Cook Schuhmann & Groseclose, Inc. Gene Therriault and Jo Kuchle UA Foundation
Explore Fairbanks Charles Lemke and Phyllis Pendergrast UA Museum of the North
Fairbanks Piano Center Jonal Mochas University of Alaska Statewide
Fairbanks Rotary Mt. McKinley Bank Westmark Hotel and Conference Center
Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra Musicians in Debut International  

Emerson Eads Jo Kuchle Stella Sick
Susie Hackett Chuck Lemke Lisa Sundborg
Gretchen Gordon Lori Neufeld Anna Zilberkant
  Todd Sherman  
Hospitality Hosts

Vera Alexander Gayle and Lee Hazen Gretchen Murphy
The Bult-ito Family Carole Hemphill The O'Donoghue Family
Donna Dinsmore Tom Hewitt and April Jaillet The Brad and Andrea Pile Family
Lorna Eder Linda Hilliard Nicole Stewart
The Endestad Family Beth Hughes The Teller Family
Jenifer Woodard and Jason Guilford Elizabeth and Christopher Johnston Ronnie and Myong Vaughan
Wei Guo and Xiyu Zhu Gene Therriault and Jo Kuchle Hannah Wagar
  The LaSota Family  
  Avalon and Patrice Lee  

Vera Alexander Kay Hinckley Taylor Pile
Anonymous Helen Howard Mary Rafter
Diane Carlson April Jaillett Moriah Ray
Bill Chrisman Genevieve Johnson Sarah Riopelle
Jim Dixon and Barbara Day Gene Therriault and Jo Kuchle Will Schendel
Donna Dinsmore Meryem Kugzruk Carol Secor
Brian Flemming Janet Lokken Emily Smola
Patty Gallagher Campbell Longworth Megan Thompson
Elijah Graham Gretchen Murphy Christopher Villanueva
Jason Guilford Catherine O'Brien Caroline Wolf
Gayle and Lee Hazen The O'Donoghue Family Jenifer Woodard
Jon Heintz Andrea Pile  
  McKay Pile