Biochemistry & Neuroscience Graduate Program Faculty

Click here  to see faculty and associated/affiliated faculty with the Environmental Chemistry program.
Click here to see chemistry faculty. 
 

Kelly Drew
kdrew@alaska.edu
907-474-7190

Neurochemistry, neuropharmacology, hibernation, thermoregulation and the consciousness of cold. My laboratory studies neurochemical and metabolic signaling processes involved in the control of hibernation in arctic ground squirrels. We apply this knowledge towards development of therapeutics to reduce the burden of brain injury caused by cardiac arrest and stroke.Institue of Arctic Biology and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kriya L. Dunlap
kldunlap@alaska.edu
907-474-5215
Nutrition, Biochemistry, and diet and age-related diseasesInstitute of Arctic Biology and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Lawrence K. Duffy
lkduffy@alaska.edu
907-474-7525
Biochemistry, Environmental Toxicology and Environmental HealthInstitue of Arctice Biology and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tom Green
tkgreen@alaska.edu
907-474-1559
Organic chemistry and BiochemistryInstitute of Arctic Biology and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
William Howard
wahoward@alaska.edu
907-474-6019
Inorganic Chemistry and Bioinorganic ChemistryDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tom Kuhn
tbkuhn@alaska.edu
907-474-5752
Signal transduction in nerve injury and repair; plasticity; neurotoxicity of environmental metal contaminants; redox regulation of proteinsCNSM Division of Research and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
S. Ryan Oliver
907-474-5621  
My lab focuses on mechanisms of thermogenesis in a systems physiology approach to determine not only how mammals produce heat but also how multiple tissues communicate to regulate homeostatic temperatures.CNSM Division of Research 

Maegan D. Weltzin
mmweltzin@alaska.edu
907-474-6527
 

Behavior of cholinergic receptors in healthy conditions, neurological disorders, and infectious disease; changes in receptor structure and function; neuropharmacology; receptor biophysics Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Back to Top