UR staff group photo

University Relations staff

RenfrewMichelle Renfrew
director
907-474-5337
mmrenfrew@alaska.edu


AnchetaJR Ancheta
chief photographer/videographer
907-474-5609
jancheta@alaska.edu


BakerJenn Baker
web manager
907-474-6863
jlbaker@alaska.edu


BishopSam Bishop
editor/writer
907-474-6479
stbishop2@alaska.edu


BrowningCarla Browning
institutional events and communications manager
907-474-7778
cjbrowning@alaska.edu


BurkeSharon Burke
assistant to the director and operations manager
907-474-7587
slburke@alaska.edu


CasselAndrew Cassel
multimedia/social media coordinator
907-474-7571
acassel@alaska.edu


DavisKim Davis
traffic/special projects director
907-474-6726
ksdavis@alaska.edu


GrimesMarmian Grimes
senior public information officer
907-474-7902
marmian.grimes@alaska.edu


HalversonKari Halverson
graphic designer
907-474-5026
krhalverson@alaska.edu


RichardsonJeff Richardson
public information officer
907-474-6284
jarichardson6@alaska.edu


RobertsSherrie Roberts
web developer
907-474-1535
slroberts@alaska.edu


SungVenus Sung
lead graphic designer
907-474-6988
vsung@alaska.edu


SwingleyAndrea Swingley
trademark and production specialist
907-474-6397
andrea.swingley@alaska.edu


TragisTori Tragis
internal communications manager
907-474-6438
tatragis@alaska.edu


Awards

University Relations has earned various honors over the years for their outstanding work in promoting the University of Alaska Fairbanks.

2017

  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Website, UAF Homepage Redesign
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Social Media, UAF@#AGU16
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Second Place, Speech Writing, Chancellor’s State of the University Address 2016
  • PRSA Aurora Awards, First Place, Public Service, Creating a Safe and Welcoming Campus
  • PRSA Aurora Awards, First Place, Event and Observances, Campus Flower Planting Day

2015

  • CASE Circle of Excellence Awards Program, Silver Award, Research Publications University of Alaska System
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Third Place, Social Media, #AKPiano at the University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Brochure, Viewbook Redesign – University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, External Publication, Arctic Research Report – University of Alaska Fairbanks

2013

  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Social Media, University of Alaska Fairbanks Marketing and Communications
  • PRSA Aurora Awards, First Place, Events and Observances, UAF Marketing and Communications Team

2012

  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Third Place, Video Material, "Naturally Inspiring" Band Launch Video University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Brochure, 2012 Viewbook – University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Second Place, Website, Website Redesign – UAF
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, First Place, Social Media Campaign, "Natural Inspiring" Social Media Campaign
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Second Place, Speech Writing, Chancellor’s Convocation 2012

2010

  • CASE District VIII Recognition Program, Bronze Award, Periodicals, Aurora Magazine
  • PRSA Aurora Awards, Third Place, Internal Communications, The University of Alaska Grapevine

2009

  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Third Place, External Publication, Aurora Magazine
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Third Place, Special Printed Promotional Materials, Alaska’s First Peoples, Alaska’s First University
  • PRSA Award of Excellence, Third Place, Website, Aurora Website

2007

  • 22nd Annual Admissions Advertising Awards, Bronze Award, Special Printed Promotional Materials, Ad Summum: Chancellor’s Report 2006

2005

  • 20th Annual Admissions Advertising Awards, Gold Award, Class Schedules

2003

  • 18th Annual Admissions Advertising Awards, Silver Award, Video Viewbook Recruitment
  • 18th Annual Admissions Advertising Awards, Gold Award, Internet/World Wide Website Admissions
Back to Top