Spring degree completion fellowship, scholarship recipients

Dec. 3, 2021

The Graduate School recognizes the following students who have been awarded degree completion fellowships and scholarships for the 2022 spring semester.

Degree Completion Fellowship

Gazi Alam, Ph.D. in mathematics
Hongli Chang, Ph.D. in petroleum engineering
Yaoze Cheng, Ph.D. in petroleum engineering
Dakota Dragomir, M.S. in mathematics
Roberta Glenn, M.S. in geoscience
Cody Keith, M.S. in petroleum engineering
Joshua Knicely, Ph.D. in geophysics
Lindsey Smith, M.S. in geoscience
Tyler Smith, M.S. in chemistry
Alexis Walker, Ph.D. in marine biology

Degree Completion Scholarship

Jennifer Kirksey, MBA
Keely O'Connell, MFA in creative writing
Laramie Maxwell, One Health master’s
Charlotte Wheeler, M.A. in Arctic and Northern studies

For more information, email Felicia Burud at fjburud@alaska.edu.