Nominate outstanding graduating students for Boswell, Tilly, Weigert awards

Nominations are sought for the Marion Frances Boswell Memorial Award, the Joel Weigert Award and the Gray S. Tilly Memorial Award which recognize outstanding UAF graduates each year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to submit nominations. Award criteria and nomination form may be found at this website.

Nominations must be received by Friday, Feb. 23, 2024. Nominated students will be invited to submit an application before March 14, 2024.

  • The Marion Frances Boswell Memorial Award recognizes an outstanding bachelor degree candidate.
  • The Joel Wiegert Award honors an outstanding associate degree candidate.
  • The Gray Tilly Memorial Award recognizes an outstanding graduating non-traditional student.

Nominated students must have graduated in December 2023 or have applied for graduation in either spring or summer 2024. The awards will be reviewed by the Student-Faculty Awards Committee based on the students academic achievement (minimum 3.5 GPA), character, extracurricular involvement and contributions to UAF and their community.