Contact Information

High Latitude Range Management 

General Information: 800-478-2202 | HLRM Academics

Barb Amarok, Director, UAF Northwest Campus (907) 443-8402 | bjamarok@alaska.edu

Mariah Morgan, Office Manager (907) 443-8428 | mpmorgan3@alaska.edu

Jackie Hrabok-Leppäjärvi, Assistant Professor (907) 443-8412 | jhrabok@alaska.edu

Sustainable Energy 

General Information: 800-478-5109 | Sustainable Energy Academics

Wanda Wahl, Acting Director, UAF Bristol Bay Campus (907) 842-8349 | wjwahl@alaska.edu

Mark Masteller, Assistant Professor (907) 414-0198 | mamasteller@alaska.edu

Eric Goddard, Assistant Professor (907) 842-8368 | esgoddard01@alaska.edu

Ethnobotany 

General Information: 800-478-5822 | Ethnobotany Website

Julie Carpenter, Acting  Director, UAF Kuskokwim Campus (907) 543-4550 | jscarpenter@alaska.edu

Lisa Strecker, Assistant Professor (907) 699-6414 | lstrecker@alaska.edu  

Tribal Governance & Stewardship 

General Information: 888-474-5207 | Tribal Governance Website

Byron Bluehorse, Acting Director, UAF Interior Alaska Campus (907) 474-1580 | bdbluehorse@alaska.edu

Carrie Stevens, Associate Professor (907) 474-2616 | cmstevens@alaska.edu  

Food Security & Sovereignty 

General Information: 800-478-3402

Stacey Glaser, Director, UAF Chukchi Campus (907) 442-5051 | slglaser@alaska.edu    

Annabelle Alvite,  Project Coordinator (907) 442-5056 | aalvite@alaska.edu

Leadership & Administrative Support

Carrie Stevens, PI / Associate Professor  (907) 474-2616 | cmstevens@alaska.edu

Barb Amarok, Co-PI / Director, UAF Northwest Camous (907) 443-8402  | bjamarok@alaska.edu

Tammi Burns, USDA Grant Manager | teburns@alaska.edu

Pete Pinney, Acting Associate Director / Drumbeats AK Project Advisor - UAF Institute of Agriculture, Natural Resources & Extension | (907) 978-0425 | pppinney@alaska.edu