Staff and Faculty

Chukchi Campus Leadership and Staff

Minnie Naylor

Minnie Naylor

Interim Director

mlnaylor@alaska.edu | 907-442-5051

Minnie Naylor is originally from Kotzebue and has family from Noatak and Shishmaref. Minnie graduated from UAF in 2008 with a BA in Rural Development with an emphasis in Community Organizations and Services. In 2022, she earned her MA in Rural Development from the Department of Alaska Native Studies and Rural Development. 

 

Annabelle Alvite

Annabelle Alvite

USDA Grant Coordinator

aalvite@alaska.edu | 907-442-5056
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Louise Conwell

Student Services

lsconwell@alaska.edu | 907-442-5053
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Antoinette Edenshaw

Student Advisor

amedenshaw@alaska.edu | 907-442-5052
Ruth Iten

Ruth Iten

Title III Grant Manager

raiten@alaska.edu |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Indigo Jicha

Garden Assistant

itjicha@alaska.edu | 907-442-5056
Mae Mendenhall

Mae Mendenhall

Library Director

mgmendenhall@alaska.edu | 907-442-5058
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Angela Nanouk

Program Development Specialist

alnanouk@alaska.edu | 907-442-5059

 

Chukchi Campus Faculty

UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Dr. Wallace Abernathy

Writing Instructor

wgabernathy@alaska.edu |  
Paul Atkins

Paul Atkins

Math Instructor

pdatkins@alaska.edu |  
Clay Beck

Clay Beck

Arctic Skills Instructor

clay.beck.ak@gmail.com |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Chloe Belflower

Emergency Medical Services Instructor

Belflower@kotzebue.org |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Donald Fancher

Emergency Medical Services Instructor

donald.fancher@maniilaq.org |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Clayton Gindt

Education Instructor

cjgindt@alaska.edu |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

China Kantner

College Success Skills Instructor

clkantner@alaska.edu |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Hannah Loon

Iñupiaq Language Instructor

hbloon@alaska.edu |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Reid Magdanz

Inupiaq Language Instructor

reidmagdanz@gmail.com |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Dana Orton

Education Instructor

dorton@nwarctic.org |  
UAF Chukchi Campus logo

Mellissia Troyer

Writing Instructor

mmtroyer@alaska.edu |