UA Board of Regents
James C. Hayes 2003--2011

Cynthia Henry


Mary K. Hughes, Vice Chair


Carl Marrs

Bob Martin 2005--2013
David J. Parks 2003-2005
Brian D. Rogers, Chair 1999-2007
Frances H. Rose, Secretary 1999-2007
Michael Snowden 2003-2009
Jeff Staser 2005--2007
Joseph E. Usibelli, Jr., Treasurer 1999-2007

UAF Administration
Chancellor Steve Jones
Provost Paul Reichardt
Administrative Services Mark Neumayr, Vice Chancellor
Advancement and Community Engagement Jake Poole, Vice Chancellor
Arctic Biology, Institute of Brian Barnes, Director
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center Frank Williams, Director
Campus Diversity and Compliance Earlina Bowden, Director
Development Vacant
Education, School of Eric Madsen, Dean
Engineering and Mines, College of John Aspnes, Interim Dean
Enrollment Management Claudia Clark, Dean
Facilities Services Kathleen Schedler, Associate Vice Chancellor
Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, School of Denis Wiesenburg, Dean
Geophysical Institute Roger Smith, Director
Graduate School/Instructional Affairs Susan Henrichs, Dean/Vice Provost
International Arctic Research Center Syun-Ichi Akasofu, Director
Liberal Arts, College of Phyllis Morrow, Dean
Libraries and Information Technology Susan Grigg, Interim Director
Management, School of Wayne Marr, Dean
Marine Science, Institute of Michael Castellini, Director
Mineral Engineering, School of Sukumar Bandopadhyay, Dean
Museum, University of Alaska Aldona Jonaitis, Director
Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences, School of Carol E. Lewis, Dean
Natural Science and Mathematics, College of Joan Braddock, Dean
Northern Engineering, Institute of Douglas Kane, Director
Research Paul McCarthy, Interim Vice Provost
Rural Alaska, College of Bernice Joseph, Executive Dean
- Bristol Bay Campus Deborah McLean-Nelson, Director
- Center for Distance Education Curt Madison, Director
- Chukchi Campus Lincoln Saito, Director
- Cooperative Extension Service Anthony Nakazawa, Director
- Interior-Aleutians Campus Clara Johnson, Director
- Kuskokwim Campus Morgan Joli, Interim Director
- Northwest Campus Gary Smith, Director
- Tanana Valley Campus Richard Caulfield, Interim Director
Sponsored Programs John Blake, Interim Director
Student Affairs Tim Barnett, Dean
University Relations Ann Ringstad, Associate Vice Chancellor

ASUAF Thom Walker, President (2004--2005)

Faculty Senate

Paul Layer, President (2005--2006)

Staff Council

Maya Salganek, President (2005--2006)

Faculty and Staff

The date following each name designates the time of original appointment to the University faculty or staff. (Dates of resignations and reappointments are not indicated.) A second date in parentheses follows each member's present rank and indicates the beginning of service in that rank. The abbreviation that follows this second date indicates the University of Alaska Fairbanks unit in which the employee works.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z


A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

The abbreviations discussed above are:

Faculty, Staff, and Emeriti Abbreviations
ACE Advancement and Community Engagement
AFES Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station
ANHRDP Alaska Native Human Resource Development Program
ARSC Arctic Region Supercomputing Center
ATHREC Athletics and Recreation
BB Bristol Bay Campus
CC Chukchi Campus
CDE Center for Distance Education and Independent Learning
CEM College of Engineering and Mines
CES Cooperative Extension Service
CGCASR Center for Global Change and Arctic System Research
CHANC Chancellor's Office
CLA College of Liberal Arts
CNSM College of Natural Science and Mathematics
CNT Center for Nanosensor Technology
CRA College of Rural Alaska
DCC Computing & Communications
ENROLL Enrollment Management
FITC Fishery Industrial Technology Center
FS Facilities Services
GI Geophysical Institute
GRAD Graduate School
IAB Institute of Arctic Biology
IAC Interior-Aleutians Campus
IARC International Arctic Research Center
IMS Institute of Marine Science
INE Institute of Northern Engineering
JC Juneau Center
KUC Kuskokwim Campus
LIB Elmer Rasmuson Library
MAP Marine Advisory Program
MUSEUM University of Alaska Museum of the North
NWC Northwest Campus
OSP Office of Sponsored Programs
PDL Petroleum Development Laboratory
PROV Office of the Provost
SFOS School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
SG Alaska Sea Grant College Program
SNRAS School of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences
SOE School of Education
SOM School of Management
STUAFF Student Affairs
TVC Tanana Valley Campus
UR University Relations
VCAS Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
VPR Vice Provost for Research
WCPR West Coast and Polar Regions Undersea Research Center
WERC Water and Environmental Research Center