UA Board of Regents
Timothy C. Brady 2005-2007
Jacob Gondek 2005-2007
James C. Hayes 2003-2011
Cynthia Henry, Secretary 2003-2011
Mary K. Hughes, Chair 2002-2009
Carl Marrs, Treasurer 2005-2013
Bob Martin 2005-2013
Brian D. Rogers 1999-2007
Frances H. Rose 1999-2007
Michael Snowden 2003-2009
Joseph E. Usibelli, Jr., Vice Chair 1999-2007

UAF Administration
Chancellor Steve Jones
Provost Paul Reichardt
Administrative Services Joe Trubacz, Interim Vice Chancellor
Advancement and Community Engagement Jake Poole, Vice Chancellor
Arctic Biology, Institute of Brian Barnes, Director
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center Frank Williams, Director
Development Judyth Wier, Associate Vice Chancellor
Education, School of Eric Madsen, Dean
Engineering and Mines, College of Richard Williams, Dean
Equal Opportunity Office Earlina Bowden, Director
Facilities Services and Safety Kathleen Schedler, Associate Vice Chancellor
Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, School of Denis Wiesenburg, Dean
Geophysical Institute Roger Smith, Director
Graduate School/Instructional Affairs Susan Henrichs, Dean/Vice Provost
International Arctic Research Center Syun-Ichi Akasofu, Director
Liberal Arts, College of Phyllis Morrow, Dean
Libraries James Huesmann, Dean
Management, School of Wayne Marr, Dean
Marine Science, Institute of Terry Whitledge, Interim Director
Museum of the North, University of Alaska Aldona Jonaitis, Director
Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences, School of Carol E. Lewis, Dean
Natural Science and Mathematics, College of Joan Braddock, Dean
Northern Engineering, Institute of Daniel White, Interim Director
Research Services, Center for Buck Sharpton, Chancellor's Director of Research
Rural and Community Development, College of Bernice Joseph, Executive Dean
- Bristol Bay Campus Deborah McLean-Nelson, Director
- Center for Distance Education and Independent Learning Curt Madison, Director
- Cooperative Extension Service Anthony Nakazawa, Director
- Chukchi Campus Lee Haugen, Director
- Interior-Aleutians Campus Clara Johnson, Director
- Kuskokwim Campus Mary Ciuniq Pete, Director
- Northwest Campus Lee Haugen, Director
- Tanana Valley Campus Richard Caulfield, Interim Director
Research Integrity John Blake, Director
Student and Enrollment Services Tim Barnett, Dean
University Relations Ann Ringstad, Associate Vice Chancellor

ASUAF Joe Blanchard, President (2005--2006)

Faculty Senate

Shirish Patil, President (2006--2007)

Staff Council

Jeff Stepp, President (2006--2007)

Faculty and Staff

The date following each name designates the time of original appointment to the University faculty or staff. (Dates of resignations and reappointments are not indicated.) A second date in parentheses follows each member's present rank and indicates the beginning of service in that rank. The abbreviation that follows this second date indicates the University of Alaska Fairbanks unit in which the employee works.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z


A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

The abbreviations discussed above are:

Faculty, Staff, and Emeriti Abbreviations
ACE Advancement and Community Engagement
AFES Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station
AKCFWRU Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
ANLC Alaska Native Language Center
ARSC Arctic Region Supercomputing Center
ATHREC Athletics and Recreation
BBC Bristol Bay Campus
CANHR Center for Native Health Research
CC Chukchi Campus
CDE Center for Distance Education and Independent Learning
CEM College of Engineering and Mines
CES Cooperative Extension Service
CGC Center for Global Change and Arctic System Research
CHANC Chancellor's Office
CLA College of Liberal Arts
CNSM College of Natural Science and Mathematics
CRCD College of Rural and Community Development
CRS Center for Research Services
FITC Fishery Industrial Technology Center
FS Facilities Services
GI Geophysical Institute
GRAD Graduate School
GURU Global Undersea Research Unit
IAB Institute of Arctic Biology
IAC Interior-Aleutians Campus
IARC International Arctic Research Center
IMS Institute of Marine Science
INE Institute of Northern Engineering
JC Juneau Center
KUAC KUAC FM and AlaskaOne
KUC Kuskokwim Campus
LIB Elmer E. Rasmuson Library
MAP Marine Advisory Program
MUSEUM University of Alaska Museum of the North
NWC Northwest Campus
OEM Office of Electronic Miniaturization
OIT Office of Information Technology
PDL Petroleum Development Laboratory
PROV Provost's Office
SES Student and Enrollment Services
SFOS School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
SG Alaska Sea Grant College Program
SNRAS School of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences
SOE School of Education
SOM School of Management
TVC Tanana Valley Campus
UR University Relations
VCAS Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
WCPR West Coast and Polar Regions Undersea Research Center
WERC Water and Environmental Research Center