Contact Us

DANSRD STAFF & FACULTY


photo

Evon Peter
Vice Chancellor, Rural, Community and Native Education
College of Rural and Community Development
Fourth Floor Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
Phone: (907) 474-7143
Fax: (907) 474-5824
Email: espeter@alaska.edu

For more information on the Vice Chancellor, click here.


Phillip Charette, ED.M.
Director, Department of Alaska Native Studies & Rural Development
323 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-6528
Email: pjcharette@alaska.edu


Diane Benson

Assistant Professor

2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd #200

Anchorage, AK 99508

Phone: (907) 279-2706 or Toll-free (800) 770-9531

Fax: (907) 279-2716

Email: debenson2@alaska.edu


Cathy Brooks photo

Cathy Brooks, M.S.
Assistant Professor & Faculty Advisor for Festival of Native Arts
305 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6889 or Toll-free 1-888-574-6528
Fax: (907) 474-6325

Email: cabrooks2@alaska.edu 

For more information about the Festival of Native Arts, CLICK HERE.
 


Jennifer Carroll, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

311 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-1562

Email: jlcarroll@alaska.edu


faculty photo
photo credit Katrina Paul

Dixie Masak Dayo, M.A.

Assistant Professor

307 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-1539

Email: dixie.dayo@alaska.edu


JoAnn Ducharme photo

JoAnn Ducharme, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor

Phone: (907) 244-4375

Email: jo.ducharme@alaska.edu


Crystal Frank, M.A.
Administrative Assistant
315 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6528
Email: cafrank@alaska.edu


 


photo credit Katrina Paul


photo of Jenny Bell Jones

Jenny Bell Jones, M.A.
Academic Program Head & Assistant Professor

325 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6528
Email: jbjones@alaska.edu


James "Maasak" Mills

Teaching Assistant

Phone: (907) 474-5742

Email: jwmills@alaska.edu


Ellarae Miner

Student Success Coordinator

317 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-5948 or Toll-free 1-888-574-6528

Email: eminer2@alaska.edu

To schedule an appointment, CLICK HERE.


Romanie Roach
Administrative Coordinator
2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd #200
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 279-2713 or Toll-free (800) 770-9531
Fax: (907) 279-2716

Email: rlroach@uaa.alaska.edu


Sherrie Rahlfs
Assistant to the Director
321 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-5808

Email: slrahlfs@alaska.edu 


photo by Mark Hoover

Judith Ramos, M.A.

Assistant Professor

2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd Suite 200

Anchorage, AK 99508

Phone: (907) 279-2713

Email:jramos2@alaska.edu


Shelby Fisher-Salmon

Festival of Native Arts Student Co-Coordinator 
305 Brooks Building
Phone: (907) 474-6889 or Toll-free 1-888-574-6528
Fax: (907) 474-5666

Email: ssfishersalmon@alaska.edu

For more information about the Festival of Native Arts, CLICK HERE.


Photo by Crystal Frank

Charlene Stern, M.C.R.P

Assistant Professor

317 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-5293

Email: cbstern@alaska.edu


Adrienne Titus

Festival of Native Arts Student Co-Coordinator

305 Brooks Building

Phone: (907) 474-6889 or Toll-free 1-888-574-6528

Fax: (907) 474-5666

Email: ablatch1@alaska.edu

For more information about the Festival of Native Arts, CLICK HERE.


Back to Top