Rural Affairs Committee

Current Chair: Chris Brooks

According to Staff Council Bylaws, the committee's charge is as follows:

Section 5. A. V. Rural Affairs Committee
  1. The chairperson shall be elected from the committee members.
  2. As an ex-officio member of the committee, the President is charged with communicating concerns of the Rural Affairs Committee to the Chancellor and Governance Coordinating Committee.
  3. The committee shall have the following responsibilities:
    1. Oversee the general welfare of the UAF community not residing on the Fairbanks campus.
    2. Monitor all activities affecting compliance with the College of Rural and Community Development mission statement of the University of Alaska Fairbanks.
  4. The chairperson of the committee may establish subcommittees for specific issues. 
Back to Top