Governance Coordinating Committee


The UAF Governance Coordinating Committee, representing faculty, staff, and students, provides a forum for the three individual UAF governance bodies to address common concerns that affect faculty, staff, and students and exists for the expressed purpose of coordinating unified action from the individual governance bodies (UAF Faculty Senate, Staff Council and ASUAF).

 Leadership for the UAF Governance Coordinating Committee is provided by the president and president-elect of each constituency and its committee chairs. The UAF Governance Coordinating Committee meets twice a semester during the academic year. Permanent and special ad hoc committees, with members from the other governance bodies and the general University population, address current issues.

 

2015-2016 Membership

Faye Gallant, Chair

ASUAF FACULTY SENATE STAFF COUNCIL 

Mathew Carrick
President
 mtcarrick@alaska.edu

Debu Misra
President
dmisra@alaska.edu
Faye Gallant, Chair
President
fsgallant@alaska.edu       
Colby Freel
Vice President
ccfreel@alaska.edu
Orion Lawlor
President-Elect
lawlor@alaska.edu
Nate Bauer
Vice President
nbauer3@alaska.edu

For information, contact the Governance Coordinating Committee Executive Secretary, Nicole Dufour, at (907) 474-7056, nmdufour@alaska.edu

Back to Top