#### **Minutes**

# Committee on the Status of Women CSW Meeting April 13, 2017, 10:00-11:00am Museum conference room

Members present: Ellen Lopez (Co-chair), Derek Sikes, Steffi Ickert-Bond, Diana DiStefano (Co-chair), Megan McPhee, Jenn Guerard, Erin Pettit

Members absent: Tamara Harms, Suzan Hahn (ex officio member, Dean of Libraries),

# 1) Planning T, P, career success workshop (April 21, 2017 10:00-noon): Details

- o Set up: Thurs, 20 April, 3:00-4:00 (please let us know if you can help)
- o When: Friday, 21 April, 10-12:00
- o Where: Butrovich 109 a-b Conf Room
- o Also: Light refreshments, video conferencing
  Diana will MC, Derek will provide his email for distance attendees

Panel Members – Ellen will send a reminder/instruction email to all.

- 1. Alex Fitts (Vice Provost)
- 2. Eileen Harney (Term to Tenure-Track)
- 3. Alex Hirsch (4th year review)
- 4. Jeff Benowitz (Research Faculty)
- 5. Erin Petitt (Tenured)
- 6. Paul Layer (Full Professor)

Google Form: For attendees to send questions prior to workshop (Erin prepared)

o Reviewed questions received. Ellen will include in email to panel members

#### Handouts

We decided to NOT give a Flow-chart

## Name Tags

- o Panelists easy to read from afar Ellen will create table tents
- o CSW members tags will borrow from museum

### Sign-in Sheets

o Review - simplify # of options – Ellen will develop and bring Friday

#### **Evaluation**

o Review – Ellen will bring 40 copies Friday

2) CSW annual report - Due 26 April to Jayne Harvey. Ellen & Diana will draft.

Next year – Diana & Erin will be on sabbatical next year. Need to fill two openings. Will contact Jayne.

Confirmed next meeting (last of the year) is 27 April, 10-11am, room TBD

Adjourned, 10:45 am

Respectfully Submitted, Derek Sikes, These minutes are archived on the CSW website:

http://www.uaf.edu/uafgov/faculty-senate/committees/16-17-csw/