Procurement Staff

John Hebard

John Hebard, Director of Procurement and Contract Services

474-6831 john.hebard@alaska.edu

Deborah Moore

Deborah A. Melson, Associate Director of Procurement and Research Services

474-6480 deb.moore@alaska.edu

Mike Grahek

Image Coming Soon...

Mike Grahek, Senior Contracting Officer

474-6018 mike.grahek@alaska.edu

Terry Rahlfs

 

Terry Rahlfs Senior Contracting Officer

474-6471 Email:  terry.rahlfs@alaska.edu

Maren Boyack

Maren Boyack, Restricted Fund Management Officer

474-6563 maren.boyack@alaska.edu

Denise Caissie

Denise Caissie, ProCard Administrator

474-7374 dlcaissie@alaska.edu

Michelle Littell

Michelle Littell, Contracts Manager

474-6461 michelle.littell@alaska.edu

Becky Telling

Becky Telling, Procurement Administrator

474-7315 becky.telling@alaska.edu

Procurement Technicians

The Procurement Technician (PT) program was established by Procurement & Contract Services (P&CS) in 2012 to decentralize small procurement purchases to major departments and institutes.  P&CS wanted to provide end-users greater flexibility and autonomy by insourcing informal procurement functions historically provided by P&CS Procurement Officers.

The following PT's have completed an intensive 4-6 month procurement training and testing program and have demonstrated that they are capable and willing to carry out the responsibilities within their delegation of authority for procurement of goods and services up to $25,000 within their own departments.

Kara Axx

Image Coming Soon...

Kara Axx, Procurement Technician, Facilities Services

474-2648 kaaxx@alaska.edu

Roberta Hamilton

Image Coming Soon...

Roberta Hamilton, Procurement Technician, School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences

474-7829 rlhamilton@alaska.edu

Back to Top