Current Faculty

 

 patrick-marlow Patrick Marlow
Linguistics Program Chair
Associate Professor of Linguistics
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1997
Language Policy and Planning, Language Revitalization, The academy’s place in community language work, Linguistic Survivance and Decolonization
Gruening 862

pemarlow@alaska.edu
907-474-7446

anna-berge

Anna Berge
Director: Alaska Native Language Archive
Professor of  Linguistics

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley, 1998
Eskimo-Aleut languages, syntax, discourse.
Brooks 421 

amberge@alaska.edu
907-474-5351

robin-shoaps Robin Shoaps
Associate Professor of Linguistics & Anthropology

Ph.D. University of California Santa Barbara, 2004
Linguistic anthropology, sociolinguistics, semiotics, discourse analysis, morphosyntax, stance, ritual language, mood and modality, linguistic typology, Mayan linguistics, Idigenous languages of North America.
Bunnell 312 

rashoaps@alaska.edu
907-474-6884

sabine-siekman

Sabine Siekmann
Professor of  Linguistics &
Foreign Languages

Ph.D. University of South Florida, 2004
Second language acquisition, computer assisted language learning
Gruning 864 

ssiekmann@alaska.edu
907-474-6580

wendy-martelle Wendy Martelle
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics & ESL

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 2011
Second Language Acquisition, Russian Linguistics, Tense-Aspect Morphology
Gruening 866

wmmartelle@alaska.edu
907-474-6604

eve-ryan Ève Ryan
Term Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, 2019
Education - Human Development & Psychology

Gruening 868 

eryan9@alaska.edu
617-286-2056


Affiliates

siri-tuttle

Siri Tuttle                                                                            Ph.D.  University of Washington, 1998    
Associate Professor of Linguistics                              Tanana Language