Faculty, adjunct faculty and staff

 

Yelena Matusevich, Ph.D.

Yelena Matusevich, Ph.D.

Department Chair,  Professor of French, Affiliate Professor of History

Office: Gruening 609C
Phone: 907-474-5851
Email: ymatusevich@alaska.edu

Learn more about Yelena

Department of Foreign Languages

PO Box 756440
6th Floor Gruening Bldg
Fairbanks, Alaska 99775-6440

Phone: 907-474-7396
Email: uaf-foreignlang@alaska.edu

David Henry, Ph.D.

David Henry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Japanese

Office: Gruening  612A
Phone: 907-474-7128
Emaildahenry2@alaska.edu

Learn more about David

 

Daniel Darrow

Daniel Darrow

Instructor of Spanish

Office: Gruening 606C
Phone: 907-474-7980
Email: djdarrow@alaska.edu

Learn more about Daniel

 

Sabine Siekmann, Ph.D.

Sabine Siekmann, Ph.D.

Professor of Linguistics/Foreign Languages (German)     

Office: Gruening 864
Phone: 907-474-6580
Email
ssiekmann@alaska.edu

 

Learn more about Sabine

 

Wendy Martelle, Ph.D.

Wendy Martelle, Ph.D.

Instructor of German

Office: Gruening 866
Phone
: 907-474-6604
Email
: wmmartelle@alaska.edu

Learn more about Wendy
Chisato Murakami

Chisato Murakami

Instructor of Japanese

Office: Gruening 607B
Phone: 907-474-7076
Emailcmurakami@alaska.edu

Learn more about Chisato

 

Kimberly Aragon-Stewart

Kimberly Aragon-Stewart

Instructor of Spanish


Phone: 907-388-7371
Email: kstewart@alaska.edu

Learn more about Kimberly

 

Helga Wagenleiter

Helga Wagenleiter

Instructor of German

Office: Gruening 609 A
Phone
: 907-450-5600
Email
: hwagenleiter@alaska.edu

Learn more about Helga

 

 
 
JR Ancheta

JR Ancheta

 

nadia_moszkowicz

Nadia Anders

French

Office: Gruening 609B
Email: ncanders@alaska.edu

 

Learn more about Nadia

 

Rumi Robinson

Rumi Robinson

Japanese

Office: Gruening 607A
Email: rrobinson@alaska.edu

Learn more about Rumi

 

Svetlana Nuss, Ph.D.

Svetlana Nuss, Ph.D.

Russian

Office: Gruening 607C
Email: svnuss@alaska.edu

 

Learn more about Svetlana

 

Rosalind Kan, P.E.

Rosalind Kan, P.E.

Adjunct Faculty, Instructor of Chinese

Office: Gruening 610C
Phone: (907) 474-0928
Email: rjkan@alaska.edu

Learn more about Rosalind
Eileen Harney, Ph.D.

Eileen Harney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English/Foreign Languages (Latin)

Office: Gruening 814
Phone: 907-474-5996
Email: eharney@alaska.edu

Learn more about Eileen

Laura Schneider

Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 907-474-7126
Email: llschneider@alaska.edu

Diana Berry

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 907-474-7396
Email: dberry@alaska.edu