Cooperating faculty

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

 

A

 Dr. Vladimir Alexeev

Dr. Vladimir Alexeev

 Research Professor, International Arctic Research Center

 

 email  valexeev@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-6430
website   website

 

Dr. Andy Aschwanden    

Dr. Andy Aschwanden

Research Assistant Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email  aaschwanden@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-7199
webiste  website

 

 

B

Dr David Barnes

Dr. David Barnes

Professor, Water and Environmental Research Center

 

email  dlbarnes@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-6126
website  website

 

Dr Jeffrey Benowitz

Dr. Jeffery Benowitz

Research Associate, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  jbenowitz@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-7010
website  website

 

 

 

 

Dr. Uma Bhatt

Dr. Uma Bhatt

 Professor of Atmospheric Sciences

 

email address  usbhatt@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-2662
 website  website

 

 

 Dr Nancy Bigelow

Dr. Nancy Bigelow

Research Professional, Alaska Quaternary Center

 

email address  nhbigelow@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-5433
website  website

 

 Dr Ed Bueler

Dr. Ed Bueler

Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

 

email address   elbueler@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7693
 website   website

 

C

 Dr. Eric Collins

Dr. Eric Collins

 Assistant Professor

 

email address  recollins@alaska.edu
phone number

 

 Dr. Laura Conner

Dr. Laura Conner

Research Associate Professor

 

email address  ldconner@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-6950
website   website

 

 

 Dr. Jordi Cristobal

Dr. Jordi Cristobal

Research Assistant Professor

 

email address  j.cristobal@alaska.edu
phone number
website  website

 

D

 Dr. Margaret Darrow

 Dr. Margaret Darrow

 Associate Professor, Institute of Northern Engineering

 

email address  margaret.darrow@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-7303
website  website

 

F

 Mark Fahnestock

 Dr. Mark Fahnestock

 

 

email address  mfahnestock@alaska.edu
website  website

 

Dr. David Fee

 Dr. David Fee

Research Assistant Professor, Wilson Infrasound Observatories, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  dfee1@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7564
website  website

 

 

G

Dr. Rudiger Gens

 Dr. Rudiger Gens

Remote Sensing Scientist, Alaska Satellite Facility, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  rgens@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-7621
website  website

 

H

 Dr. Michael Hatfield

 Dr. Michael Hatfield

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Associate Director for Science & Education at the Alaska Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration

 

email address  mchatfield@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-6098 
website  website

 

 Dr. Robert Herrick

 Dr. Robert Herrick

Research Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  rrherrick@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-6445
website  website

 

 Stephen Holtkamp

 Dr. Stephen Holtkamp

  Research Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  sgholtkamp@alaska.edu
phone number
webiste

 

 Eran Hood

 Dr. Eran Hood

 

 

email address
phone number

 

Dr. Lara Horstman

 Dr. Lara Horstmann

Chair, Department of Marine Biology, Institute of Marine Science, School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences

 

email address  lara.horstmann@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7724

 

I

 Dr. pavel Izbekov

 Dr. Pavel Izbekov

Research Associate, Alaska Volcano Observatory, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  peizbekov@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-5269
website website

 

 

L

 Nettie La Belle-Hamer

 Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer

Director, Alaska Satellite Facility

 

 email adress  nettie.labellehamer@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-6167
website  website

 

Dr. Christopher Larsen

 Dr. Christopher Larsen

Research Associate Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  cflarsen@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-5333
 website website

 

 Olivia Lee

 Dr. Olivia Lee

 Research Assistant Professor

 

email address oalee@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-6832
website website

 

 Taryn Lopez

 Dr. Taryn Lopez

 Research Assistant Professor

 

email address tmlopez@alaska.edu 
phone number 907-474-7389
website website

 

M

Andrew R. Mahoney

 Dr. Andrew Mahoney

 Research Assistant Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  armahoney@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-5382
website  website

 

N

 Dr. Dmitry Nicolsky

 Dr. Dmitry Nicolsky

 Research Assistant Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  djnicolsky@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7397
website  website

 

P

 Santosh Panda

 Dr. Santosh Panda

 Research Assistant Professor

 

email address  skpanda@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-7539
website  website

 

 Dr. Anupma Prakash

 Dr. Anupma Prakash

  UAF Provost and Excecutive Vice Chancellor

 

email address  aprakash@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-7608
website  website

 

R

 Dr. Josh Reuther

 Dr. Josh Reuther

 Director, University of Alaska Museum of the North

 

email address jreuther@alaska.edu
phone number

 

 Dr. Natalia Ruppert

 Dr. Natalia Ruppert

Seismologist, Alaska Earthquake Information Center

 

email address  naruppert@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7472
website  website

 

S

 Bill Simpson

 Dr. Bill Simpson

 Professor, CNSM Department of Chemistry

 

email address  wsimpson@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-7235
website  website

 

 Dr. Martin Stuefer

 Dr. Martin Stuefer

Research Assistant Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  mstuefer@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-6477

 

 Dr. Matthew Sturm

 Dr. Matthew Sturm

Research Assistant Professor of Geophysics, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  matthew.sturm@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-5257
website  website

 

Dr. Curt A. L. Szuberla

 Dr. Curt Szuberla

Director, Wilson Alaska Technical Center

 

email address  caszuberla@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-7347
 website  website

 

 

T

Dt. Tom Trainor

 Dr. Tom Trainor

Professor, CNSM Department of Chemistry

 

email address  tptrainor@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-5628
website  website

 

 Dr. Sarah Trainor

 Dr. Sarah Trainor

 Director, Alaska Center for Climate Assesment and Policy

 

  email address
phone number
 

 

Dr. Martin Truffer

Dr. Martin Truffer

Professor of Physics, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  mtruffer2@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-5359
website  website

 

V

Dr. David Verbyla

 Dr. David Verbyla

Professor of GIS,  School of Natural Resources and Extension

 

email address  dlverbyla@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-5553

 

W

Dr, Katey Walter-Anthony

 Dr. Katey Walter-Anthony

  Research Associate Professor, Institute of Northern Engineering, IARC

 

email address  kmwalteranthony@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-6095
website  website

 

Dr. Peter Webley

 Dr. Peter Webley

  Research Assistant Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  pwwebley@alaska.edu
phone number 907-474-1542
website  website

 

 

Dr. Michael West

 Dr. Michael West

  Research Associate Professor, Geophysical Institute

 

email address  mewest@alaska.edu
phone number  907-474-6977
website  website

 

 Gabriel Wolken

 Dr. Gabriel Wolken

  Research Assistant Professor

 

 email address  gjwolken@alaska.edu
 phone number 907-474-1584
website website