Lecturers

Hans Burger: BA Creative Writing, Western Washington University; MA/MFA, Literature and creative Writing, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  hrburger@alaska.edu.


Gayle Hammons:  BA English, Humboldt State University: MAT, Teaching of English, University of Alaska Juneau.  glhammons@Alaska.edu


Derek M. Hinckley:  B.A., Colgate University, concentration in Political Science with a minor concentration Creative Writing, M.F.A., University of Alaska Fairbanks, concentration in Non-fiction Creative Writing. djhinckley@alaska.edu


Christie Hinrichs: BA (Honors), History/Creative Writing, Oregon State University;  MFA, Creative Writing, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  cahinrich@alaska.edu


Romina Kline: AAS, Dental Assistant-Receptionist;  AAS, Health Information Management;BS, Elementary Education grades 1-8, University of Wisconsin River Falls; BS, Secondary Education, English, University of Wisconsin River Falls;  Master of Science in Teaching/English, University of Wisconsin River Falls.  rmkline@alaska.edu


Grete Mjolsnes: BA, English, University of Alaska Anchorage; MA, English, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  gemjolsnes@yahoo.com


Carolyn Mousseau:  BA, Spanish with focus on teaching, University of Alaska Fairbanks, MA, Applied Linguistics, University of Alaska Fairbanks. cmousseau.traveler@gmail.com


Lisa Nelles:  B.A. in Creative Writing and English, Waldorf University, Forest City, IA, MFA in Creative Writing, University of Alaska Fairbanks. lebalvanz@alaska.edu 


Katherine Stealey-Bouta: BA English and History, Wake Forest University, NC; MA English, University of Alaska Fairbanks; Secondary Teaching Certificate in Language Arts and History, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  stealeybouta@gmail.com


Carolyn Stice:  BA English, Randolph Macon Woman's College; MFA, Creative Writing, University of Alaska Fairbanks; PhD, English University of Tennessee Knoxville.  crstice@alaska.edu


Maureen Sullivan:  BA English, Loyola University Chicago; MA Literature, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  masullivan@alaska.edu 


Matt Wharton:  BA Foreign Languages (Russian/Spanish), University of Alaska Fairbanks, MFA Creative Writing, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Certification to Teach in High School, University of Alaska Fairbanks.  Areas of interest: Foreign Languages(Spanish, Russian, Finnish, French, Italian, Yup'ik), harvest Chaga Mushrooms to give away to friends who suffer from Cancer.   whartonmatt@gmail.com