Governance of the organization:

The Cooperative has an Executive Board that sets direction for the cooperative, formulates policy, establishes other committees and provides them direction, and evaluates the effectiveness of the Cooperative in meeting the needs of its members. Member organizations or entities will provide recommendations to the board and support functions of the Cooperative as appropriate. The organization is guided by ourácharter.

The executive board consists of 4-5 members as follows:

  • Chair or co-chairs (elected by members, serve 2-year terms)
  • Alaska State Forester, representing the Alaska Division of Forestry
  • Dean, UAF School of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences
  • Director, Alaska Region, USDA Forest Service State and Private Forestry

Back to Top