Business Advisory Council

Business Advisory Council

Example image 3

The College of Business and Security Management’s Business Advisory Council was formed in 2008 to provide support, guidance, and leadership to the dean on issues pertaining to the college’s academic excellence.

Council Chair
Mark Young, Assistant Professor

Council Vice Chair
Suzan Bast
, Business Outreach Director
Foundation Health Partners

Matt Atkinson, Co-Owner
Northern Alaska Tour Company

Christi Bell, Associate Vice Chancellor
UAA Business Enterprise Institute

Cory Borgeson

Aisha Tinker Bray, Assistant Attorney General
State of Alaska

Joel Cladouhos, Director of the Alaska Ocean Cluster
Bering Sea Fishermen’s Association

Mike Cook, Senior Consultant
Cook & Haugeberg, LLC

Sheena Cummings, Assistant Director for Grants and Partnerships
FNSB School District

Dan Flodin, Supply Chain Manager
Alyeska Pipeline Service Company

Lisa Herbert, Vice President, Public Relations
Usibelli Coal Mine, Inc.

Pam Lloyd, Vice President, Healthcare and Education

Steve Lundgren, President and CEO
Denali State Bank

Ryan Muspratt, Vice President and CFO
Petro Star, Inc.

Terry Nelson, Associate Dean

Meg Nordale, President

Jeremy Pletnikoff, Senior Vice President
Mt. McKinley Bank

David Ragins, Managing Director
Clarion Capital Partners, LLC

Audrey Ranstead, Owner
Bagels and Brew

John Regitano, Executive Director
Family Centered Services

Anthony Rizk, President
Spirit of Alaska FCU

Ben Roth, Owner
SBS Retirement Consultants, LLC

Geri Simon

Renee Staley, National Housing Director

Fischer Properties