Faculty

KuC Faculty Directory

Kelechuckwu "KC" Alu, Associate Professor of Developmental Math
907-543-4525
kalu@alaska.edu
Room 116


Linda Curda, Acting Campus Director - Associate Professor of Community Health   
907-543-4540 or 907-786-1630
lrcurda@alaska.edu
Room 126/Anchorage


Twyla Elhardt, Nursing Clinical Faculty
907-543-4506
telhardt@alaska.edu
Room 201 YLC


Ben Kuntz, Associate Professor of English
907-543-4581
bckuntz@alaska.edu
Room 115


Diane McEachern, Associate Professor of HUMS/RHS, Coordinator of KuC Behavior Health
907-543-4597
dmmceachern@alaska.edu
Room 117


Rose Meier, Assistant Professor of Ethnobotany 
907-474- 6935
rameier@alaska.edu
Fairbanks


Joli Morgan, Emeritus Professor
907-543-4519
jbmorgan@alaska.edu
Room 103


Shawn Russell, Assistant Professor of Allied Health  
907-260-9525
smrussell@alaska.edu
Soldotna


Sally Samson, Assistant Professor of Yup’ik Language and Culture
907-543-4530
spsamson@alaska.edu
Room 101


Lisa Strecker, Assistant Professor of Anthropology/Ethnobotany
907-699-6414
lstrecker@alaska.edu
Healy


Jacqueline Tagaban, Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
907-543-4555
jctagaban@alaska.edu  
Room 113/Juneau

Rachelle White, UAA Nursing Faculty
907-543-4532
rwhite76@alaska.edu
Room 202 YLC

KuC Staff Directory

Paul Adams, Head Cook Sackett Hall
907-543-4591
pbadams@alaska.edu
Sackett Hall


Cynthia Andrecheck, Writing Center Coordinator
907-543-4573
crandrecheck@alaska.edu
Room 112


Ruby Anvil, Receptionist and Administrative Assistant
907-543-4500
kranvil2@alaska.edu
Front Desk
Amber Bukowski, Continuing Education Coordinator/YP Cultural Center Assistant
907-543-4515

Julie Carpenter, Business Office Manager
907-543-4550
julie.carpenter@alaska.edu
Room 124


Sharon Chakuchin, Food Stamp Nutrition Coordinator, Cooperative Extension Service
907-543-4583
schakuch@alaska.edu
Teen Center


Dorothy Chase, Financial Aid Coordinator/Academic Advisor
907-543-4563
dechase@alaska.edu
Room 105E


Gerry Domnick, Local Area Network (LAN) Manager 
907-543-4590
gsdomnick@alaska.edu
Room 205


Melinda Flemings, Fiscal Technician II
907-543-4504
mflemi14@alaska.edu
Room 122


DeShan Foret, Counselor/Social Science Faculty
907-543-4526
dforet@alaska.edu
Room 114


Jessica Glore, Student Services Manager/RRANN Student Success Facilitator
907-543-4559
jlglore@alaska.edu
Room 105D


Martha Glore, Office Manager KuC  
907-543-4501
mmglore@alaska.edu
Room 127


Ryan Henderson, College Readiness Coordinator  
907-543-4580
rlhenderson@alaska.edu
Room 102


Andrew James, Sackett Hall Program Manager
907-543-4566 or cell 907-545-2376
Sackett Hall

John John, Sackett Hall Resident Director
907-543-4566 or cell 907-545-2376
Sackett Hall
Vacant, Academic and Career Advisor  
907-543-4587
@alaska.edu
Room 105B

Ron Kaiser, Crafts and Trades III
907-543-4536 or cell: 907-545-4936
rjkaiser@alaska.edu
Room 150


Sarah Larson, Wellness Programming Specialist/JV
907-543-4535
Room 105A

Agnes McIntyre, Emerging Scholars Program Coordinator/Advisor
907-543-4554
amcintyr@alaska.edu
Room 105C 


Mikayla Miller, Youth Services Assistant
907-543-4548
Library

Danny Nelson, Student Services Technician
907-543-4505
dnelson23@alaska.edu
Room 105


Eleanor Oser, Jesuit Volunteer
907-543-4544
emoser2@alaska.edu
Library


Ronda Phillips, Bethel 4H Program Director, Teen Center
907-543-2088
raphillips7@alaska.edu
Teen Center


Theresa Quiner, Library Director
907-543-4517
tquiner@alaska.edu
Library


Katie Rearden, Assistant Director 
907-543-4558
karearden@alaska.edu
Room 129


Teddi Worrock, Yupiit Piciryarait Cultural Center Manager
907-543-4538
tworrock@alaska.edu    
Yupiit Piciryarait Cultural Center