April 11, 2023

UAF Deans and Directors
Daniel M. White, Chancellor
UAF Travel Self-Approval Authority

Pursuant to University Regulation 05.02.06, I delegate and assign to the UAF administrators outlined in the attached document the authority to approve their own travel, with the exception of international travel.  International travel requires vice chancellor approval or chancellor approval for my direct reports.

Supervisors are urged to review the current Travel Policy as it relates to COVID-19 at: https://sites.google.com/alaska.edu/coronavirus/general-info/updates.  This policy supersedes should it conflict with this delegation.

This delegation of authority may not be re-delegated and is in effect unless otherwise rescinded by me or the delegated authority’s immediate supervisor.



Charlene Stern, Vice Chancellor for Rural, Community and Native Education
Jessica Black, Associate Vice Chancellor for Rural, Community and Native Education
Nickole Conley, Chief of Staff
Samara Taber, Executive Director, University Advancement
Anupma Prakash, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Nettie La Belle-Hamer, Vice Chancellor, Research
Julie Queen, Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services
Owen Guthrie, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Amanda Lash, UAF Travel Manager