People

Sine Anahita
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Chair, Sociology
702C Gruening Bldg
907.474.6515
sine.anahita@alaska.edu
Organized inequalities; gender, sex and sexuality; feminist movements and organizations; lesbian cultures and communities (especially the landdyke movement); masculinities; rural Alaska infrastructure, especially water inequalities.

James Bicigo
Associate Professor, Department of Music
207 Fine Arts Bldg
907.474.5906
jmbicigo@alaska.edu
Low Brass

Geraldine Brightwell
Associate Professor, Department of English
822 Gruening Bldg
907.474.5209
gabrightwell@alaska.edu
Creative writing, fiction; Victorian literature, especially the domestic roles of women; neo-Victorian literature

Chris Coffman
Associate Professor, Department of English
824 Gruening Bldg
907.474.5233
cecoffman@alaska.edu                                                                                                                                             https://sites.google.com/a/alaska.edu/chris-coffman/
Gender and sexuality in modernist literature; feminist and queer theory

Nicole Dufour
Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
310 Eielson Bldg
nmdufour@alaska.edu

David Fazzino
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
312A Eielson Bldg
907.474.7009
dvfazzino@alaska.edu

Alexandra Fitts
Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Coordinator, Women’s Studies Program
609A Gruening Bldg
907.474.7980
affitts@alaska.edu
Spanish and Latin American women writers    

Carol Gold
Professor, Department of History
606B Gruening Bldg
907.474.6509
cgold@alaska.edu
Women's history, education of girls, history of food and cookbooks

Mary Goodwin
Associate Professor, Department of Art
303 Fine Arts Bldg
907.474.7726
mary.goodwin@alaska.edu

Karen Grossweiner
Assistant Professor, Department of English
864 Gruening Bldg
907.474.5012
kgrosswe@alaska.edu
Women's literature and feminist film studies

Karen Gustafson
Assistant Professor, Department of Music
209 Fine Arts Bldg
907.474.5004
kagustafson2@alaska.edu
Trumpet; Director of the Wind Symphony

Maureen Hogan
Associate Professor, School of Education
712B Gruening Bldg
907.474.6474
mphogan@alaska.edu
Gender and schooling, gender and identity, gender and discourse, gender and media, masculinities, GLBT youth, sex education, domestic violence, youth violence

Alla Ivanchikova
Assistant Professor, Department of English
907.474.5632
aivanchikova@alaska.edu
Transnational women's literature and culture, non-Western feminisms, women and globalization, sexuality and space studies

Timothy Lower
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
704C Gruening Bldg
907.474.6179
talower@alaska.edu

Trina Mamoon
Associate Professor, Department of Foreign Languages & Literatures
Chair,

608A Gruening Bldg
907.474.5460
trmamoon@alaska.edu

Russian Women Writers, Film Studies and Russian Cinema

Joy Morrison
Professor and Director, Office of Faculty Development, Provost’s Office
222 Bunnell Bldg
907.474.5055
jfmorrison@alaska.edu     

Sean Parson                                                                                                                                                 Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science                                                                                    601B Gruening Bldg
907.474.5418
sparson@alaska.edu  

Anne-Marie Poole
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Women’s Studies Program
Adjunct Professor, Department of History
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
603 Gruening Bldg
907.474.5477
ampoole@alaska.edu
Women's history; feminist and gender theory

Jean Richey
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
503B Gruening Bldg
907.474.7405
jarichey@alaska.edu

Jennifer Schell
Assistant Professor, Department of English
862 Gruening Bldg
907.474.1982
jschell5@alaska.edu
Gender theory; masculinity and femininity in American literature

Lynne Snifka
Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism
105B Bunnell Bldg
907.474.6245
lsnifka@alaska.edu

Kayt Sunwood
Manager, Women's Center
112 Eielson Bldg
907.474.6311
kayt.sunwood@uaf.edu

Anjela Wong 
Assistant Professor, Department of Education   
708C Gruening Bldg
907.474.5516                                                                                                                                                    nawong@alaska.edu

Back to Top