UAF Professional Veterinary Program Faculty

Dr. John Blake, DVM

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Alaska Fairbanks Attending Veterinarian Dr. Blake is the Director of the Animal Resources Center and has been integral in setting up the Professional Veterinary program. 

Dr. Michael Harris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Comparative Physiology and Neuroscience

University of Alaska Fairbanks  mbharris@alaska.edu

Dr. Tuula Hollmen, DVM (equivalent), Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor Physiological Ecology and Biomedicine 

University of Alaska Southeast  tuulah@alaskasealife.org

Dr. Karsten Hueffer, DVM (equivalent – Tierarzt), Ph.D.

Associate Professor Microbiology and Comparative Biomedical Sciences  

University of Alaska Fairbanks   khueffer@alaska.edu

Dr. Sarah B. Love, DVM, Diplomate ACVM

Adjunct Faculty Clinical and Internal Medicine

University of Alaska Fairbanks  sblove@alaska.edu

Dr. Lisa Lunn, DVM, (Board Eligible) Large Animal Internal Medicine

Associate Professor Large Animal Cooperative Extension and Food Animal Medicine

University of Alaska Fairbanks   llunn2@alaska.edu 

Dr. Todd O’Hara, DVM, Ph.D., Diplomate ABVT

Coordinator of PreVet / Veterinary Student Affairs

Professor Toxicology and Pharmacology, Wildlife Disease

University of Alaska Fairbanks   tmohara@alaska.edu

Dr. Ors Petnehazy, DVM, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Anatomy and Diagnostic Imaging

University of Alaska Fairbanks    opetnehazy@alaska.edu

Dr. Arleigh Reynolds, DVM, Ph.D. Diplomate ACVN

Associate Dean, Professional Veterinary Medicine Program

Associate Professor Veterinary Nutrition

University of Alaska Fairbanks   ajreynolds@alaska.edu

Dr. Jan Rowell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Anatomy and Reproductive Physiology, Animal Science

University of Alaska Fairbanks    jan.rowell@alaska.edu

Dr. Barbara Taylor, Ph.D.

Director Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity (URSA)

Associate Professor Physiology and Biochemistry

University of Alaska Fairbanks   betaylor@alaska.edu

Back to Top