Campus Public Information Officers

Our team of PIOs works in units throughout UAF to provide public relations and marketing services for their departments. These communications professionals work collaboratively as an extension of the UAF Marketing and Communications team and are a great resource for the university community and the public.

Marmian Grimes

Lead UAF PIO
mlgrimes@alaska.edu
907-474-7902


Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy

Tina Buxbaum
tmbuxbaum@alaska.edu
907-474-7812

Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Melody Cavanaugh-Moen
Melody.Moen@alaska.edu
907-978-0693


Alaska Nanooks

Drew Desrosiers
ardesrosiers@alaska.edu
907-474-6805

Alaska Sea Grant

Deborah Mercy
deborah.mercy@alaska.edu
907-274-9698

Carol Kaynor
carol.kaynor@alaska.edu
907-474-6705


College of Natural Science and Mathematics

Meghan Murphy
mmmurphy3@alaska.edu
907-474-7541

College of Rural and Community Development

Leona Long
lclong2@alaska.edu
907-474-5086


Geophysical Institute

Sue Mitchell
semitchell@alaska.edu
907-474-5823

LJ Evans
ljevans@alaska.edu
907-474-2737

Lea Gardine
lagardine@alaska.edu
907-474-7664

Institute of Arctic Biology

 


International Arctic Research Center

Nate Bauer
nbauer3@alaska.edu
907-474-7413

KUAC

Emily Berriochoa
eeberriochoa@alaska.edu
907-474-1890


Rasmuson Library

Suzanne Bishop
sbishop@alaska.edu
907-474-6997

Scenarios Network for Alaska and Arctic Planning

Kristin Timm
kmtimm@alaska.edu
907-474-7064


School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences

info@sfos.uaf.edu
907-474-7824

School of Management

Tammy Tragis-McCook
tjtragismccook@alaska.edu
907-474-7042

Andrea Miller
acmiller3@alaska.edu
907-474-5942


School of Natural Resources and Extension

Debbie Carter
dscarter@alaska.edu
907-474-5406

UAF eLearning

Marissa Carl
mmcarl2@alaska.edu
907-451-4023


UA Museum of the North

Theresa Bakker
tabakker@alaska.edu
907-474-6941

Back to Top