Representatives - 2017

Contact information for 2017 Staff Council Representatives is listed below.  Feel free to contact any Staff Council member, regardless of unit, if you have questions or need assistance with a staff related matter.  

Vacant Unit Representative seats may be filled through mid-term appointments.  Email uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu for more information.

Please contact the Staff Council Office if you have any questions or if you are unable to reach a Staff Council Representative using the information listed below.  You can reach the Staff Council Office at 474-7056 or uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu.


Unit 1 - CRCD - Rural Campuses
(2 seats)

Chad Oleson
Northwest Campus - Nome

443-8404, cdoleson@alaska.edu

Theresa Quiner
Kuskokwim Campus - Bethel
tquiner@alaska.edu


Unit 2 - CRCD, CTC, eLearning
(3 seats)

Brianna Pauling
474-7871, bpaulin1@alaska.edu

Carrie Santoro
474-6080, clsantoro@alaska.edu

Seat #3 Vacant  


Unit 3 - SNRAS, CEM, INE, SOM
(3 seats)

Joseph Alloway
474-7330, jaalloway@alaska.edu

Alda Norris
474-7120, amnorris2@alaska.edu

Lesli Walls
474-1930, ljwalls@alaska.edu


Unit 4 - IAB
(2 seats)

Seat #1 Vacant

Seat #2 Vacant


Unit 5 - GI
(4 seats)

Jesse Atencio
474-7890, jpatencio@alaska.edu

Kari Haschke
474-7645, kari.haschke@alaska.edu

Sue Mitchell
474-5823, sue.mitchell@alaska.edu


Suzann Nikolai
474-6713, srnicolai@alaska.edu


Unit 6 - SFOS
(2 seats)

Chris Brooks
796-5442, cabrooks5@alaska.edu

Wendy Rupe
474-6908, wsrupe@alaska.edu


Unit 7 - University and Student Advancement
(4 seats)

Jane Groseclose
474-1161, jsgroseclose@alaska.edu

Kaydee Miller
474-6806, kmiller20@alaska.edu

Mathew Mund
474-5321, mmund@alaska.edu

Chynna Sandgren 
474-6225, cmsandgren@alaska.edu

Unit 8 - CLA
(1 seat)

Kathy Nava
474-6542, ksnava@alaska.edu


Unit 9 - Chancellor's Unit
(2 seats)

Susie Frei
474-7719, ssfrei@alaska.edu

John Smelter
474-1849, jpsmelter@alaska.edu 


Unit 10 - CNSM
(2 seats)

Jessica Armstrong
474-7755, jessica.armstrong@alaska.edu

Emilie Nelson
474-6443, eanelson2@alaska.edu


Unit 11 - Facilities Services
(2 seats)

Kara Axx
474-2648, kaaxx@alaska.edu

Dean Ojala
474-5697, dcojala@alaska.edu


Unit 12 -  VC Admin. Services
 (3 seats)

Jessica Allard
474-7700, jlallard@alaska.edu

Kimberly Knudsen
474-5476, klamb1@alaska.edu

Seat #3 - Vacant


Unit 13 - Rasmuson Library
(1 seat)

Alexander Chisum
 474-6069,  ajchisum@alaska.edu


 

Unit 14 - IARC
(1 seat)

Lena Krutikov
474-1584, lkrutikov@alaska.edu 


 

Unit 15 - OIT
(2 seats) 

Jenell Merrifield
450-8382, jlmerrifield@alaska.edu

Seat #2 - VACANT


 

 

AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES
Elected At-Large Representatives

 Term: 1/1/2017 - 12/31/2018
Next Election for Seats #3 & 5:  Fall 2018
Next Election for Seats #1:  Fall 2017 (1 year term)

Term 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2017
Next Election for Seats #2 & 4:  Fall 2017

 
Seat #1
Vacant
(To be filled during Fall 2017 Election)

 Seat #2
Amanda Wall

474-7384, aiwall@alaska.edu

 
Seat #3
Ellarae Miner
474-5948, eminer2@alaska.edu 
Seat #4
Melissa Campbell
474-7213,  mrparks@alaska.edu

 

Seat #5
Karina Gonzales
455 2064, ksgonzales@alaska.edu

 

   
Per Staff Council Bylaws:  At-Large Representatives shall be numbered 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5. At-Large Representatives filling positions 1, 3, & 5 shall be elected in odd numbered years. At-Large Representatives filling positions 2 & 4 shall be elected in even numbered years.
 

Special At-Large Representatives 

Elected Unit Representatives who vacate their seat due to a unit change, in the middle of their term,
may choose to move to a Special At-Large Representative.  Their term as a
Special At-Large Representative runs through the end of  their original term.

(None at this time)

Back to Top