Representatives

2018

Contact information for 2018 Staff Council Representatives is listed below.  Feel free to contact any Staff Council member, regardless of unit, if you have questions or need assistance with a staff related matter.  

Vacant Unit Representative seats may be filled through mid-term appointments.  Email uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu for more information.

Please contact the Staff Council Office if you have any questions or if you are unable to reach a Staff Council Representative using the information listed below.  You can reach the Staff Council Office at 474-7964 or uaf-staff-council@alaska.edu.

*Committee Chair

UNIT REPRESENTATIVES
Unit 1 - CRCD - Rural Campuses
(1 seat)
 
Chad Oleson, Program Manager
NW Administrative Support
 Northwest Campus - Nome
907-443-8404, cdoleson@alaska.edu

Theresa Quiner, Library Director
KU Consortium Library
Kuskokwim Campus - Bethel
907-543-4517, tquiner@alaska.edu
Unit 2 - CRCD, CTC, eLearning
(2 seats)
 
*Brianna Pauling, Office Manager 
Rural Student Services
474-7871,
 b.pauling@alaska.edu
 
Carrie Santoro, Fiscal Officer
IC Administrative Support
474-6080,
 clsantoro@alaska.edu
Unit 3 - SNRAS, CEM, INE, SOM
(3 seats)
 
Joseph Alloway, Recruitment Coordinator
College of Engineering and Mines
 
Alda Norris, Evaluation Specialist
CES Central Support
474-7120,
 amnorris2@alaska.edu
 
Lesli Walls, Grant Manager
Alaska Center for Energy & Power, INE
474-1930,
 ljwalls@alaska.edu
Unit 4 - IAB
(2 seats)
 
Adam Chisom
IAB Central Administration
 
 Seat #2 Vacant
Unit 5 - GI
(4 seats)
 
David Hill, Special Projects PFRR
GI Poker Flat Research Range
907-455-2104, dwhill@alaska.edu
  
Seat #2 - VACANT
 
Seat #3 - VACANT

Seat #4 - VACANT 
Unit 6 - CFOS
(2 seats)
 
*Chris Brooks, IT Support Administrator
CFOS Dean Managed Activities
907-796-5442,
 cabrooks5@alaska.edu
 
Wendy Rupe, Financial Manager
CFOS Dean
474-6908, wsrupe@alaska.edu
Unit 7 - University and Student Advancement
(4 seats)
 
Abigail Arnold, Donor Services Coordinator
KUAC FM Radio Operations
 
 *Mathew Mund, Operations Manager
Department of Residence Life
474-5321,
 mmund@alaska.edu
 
*Quineshia Peterson, Assignments & Records Coordinator
Department of Residence Life 
474-7247, qdpeterson@alaska.edu
 
Chynna Sandgren, Lead Admissions Coordinator
Office of Admissions 
474-6225,
 cmsandgren@alaska.edu
Unit 8 - CLA 
(1 seat)
 
Kathleen Nava, Comprehensive Advisor
 College of Liberal Arts
Unit 9 - Chancellor's Unit
(2 seats)
 
Susie Frei, Financial Manager
Alaska EPSCoR
474-7719,
 ssfrei@alaska.edu
 
John Smelter, Degree Completion Advisor
Academic Advising Center
474-6396,
 jpsmelter@alaska.edu 
Unit 10 - CNSM, Museum
(1 seats)
 
Sylvia Hutchinson, GeoFORCE Alaska Program Coordinator
College of Natural Science and Mathematics
Unit 11 - Facilities Services
(2 seats)
 
Jenny Campbell, Director
Division of Design & Construction
474-5598, 
jlcampbell@alaska.edu
 
 
Dean Ojala, Maintenance Supervisor
Utilities
 474-5697, dcojala@alaska.edu
Unit 12 -  Admin. Services
 (2 seats)
 
*Jessica Allard, Administrative Assistant
Office of Human Resources
474-7700,
 jlallard@alaska.edu
 
Derek Bastille, Database/On-Base Administrator
Office of Management & Budget
Unit 13 - Rasmuson Library
(1 seat)
 
Alexander Chisum, Library Technician
Acquisitions and Technical Services 
 474-2607,
  ajchisum@alaska.edu
Unit 14 - IARC
(1 seat)
 
Seat #1 - VACANT
Unit 15 - OIT
(2 seats) 
 
Jenell Merrifield, Travel and Contract Coordinator
Office of Information Technology
450-8382, jlmerrifield@alaska.edu
 
*Caleb Severn, Systems Engineer
Office of Information Technology
 

 AT LARGE REPRESENTATIVES

Seat #1
 
Jeff Whiteside, Senior Network Communications Specialist
OIT Network Operations
 Seat #2
 
Felicia Burud, Administrative Assistant
Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning
Seat #3

Ellarae Miner, Student Success Coordinator
Department of Alaska Native Studies & Rural Development
474-5948,
eminer2@alaska.edu 
Seat #4
 
Denise Caissie, ProCard Administrator
Procurement & Contract Services
Seat #5

Karina Gonzales-Smith, Faculty Services Coordinator
eLearning & Distance Education
455 2064, ksgonzales@alaska.edu
Special At-Large Seat
 
Vacant
Elected Representatives who change units in the middle of their term, 

may choose to move to a Special At-Large seat.  Their term as a 
Special At-Large Representative runs through the end of  their original term.

Per Staff Council Bylaws:  At-Large Representatives shall be numbered 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5.  At-Large Representatives filling positions 1, 3, & 5 shall be elected in even-numbered years and begin their term in an odd-numbered years.  At-Large Representatives filling positions 2 & 4 shall be elected in odd-numbered years and begin their term in an even-numbered year.

 

Back to Top