Committee Membership

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

Revised 2/18/2015

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Faye Gallant, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Nate Bauer, Univ. Advocacy Committee Chair
Jeff Baxter, Staff Affairs Committee Chair

Chris Beks, Staff Council President
Chris Brooks - Rural Affairs Committee Chair
Brad Krick, Past President (Ex Officio)

Richard Machida, Elections Committee Chair
Trish Winners, Membership & Rules Committee Chair


ELECTIONS
COMMITTEE

Richard Machida, Chair
Phillip Jacobs
Brandi Marrero


 

RURAL AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE
Chris Brooks, Chair
Mercedes Anderson
Chris Beks
Stacey Howedeshell
Jim Jones
Chad Oleson
Evelyn Pensgard

MEMBERSHIP & RULES
COMMITTEE

Trish Winners, Chair
Aly Englert
Brad Krick
Jessica MacCallum
Mathew Mund
Samara Taber


STAFF AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jeff Baxter, Chair
Jesse Atencio

Celena Brown
Susie Carson

Kim Eames
Jane Groseclose
Stacey Howdeshell
Melody Hughes

Jenell Merrifield
Sue Mitchell
Mathew Mund

Dean Ojala
Jennifer Youngberg


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY
COMMITTEE

Nate Bauer, Chair
Susie Carson
Kim Eames
Constance Huizenga

Phillip Jacobs
Jessica MacCallum
Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick
Jennifer Youngberg


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES


Chancellor's Cornerstone Award Committee

Jane Groseclose, Chair
Kim Eames
Constance Huizenga
Brad Krick



UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Other UAF Committees)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

 

Accreditation Steering Committee

 

Vacant

 

----

 

Active

ASUAF - Food For Thought Committee

Vacant as of 1/1/15 ---- Unknown

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Jesse Atencio jesse@gi.alaska.edu Active
Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee ---- ----

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee

Chris Beks
Juella Sparks

chris.beks@alaska.edu
jtsparks@alaska.edu

Active
Fresh Air Campus Challenge Committee

Brad Krick, Rep
Sue Mitchell, Alt

bpkrick@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Active
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Chris Beks
Faye Gallant

chris.beks@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Richard Machida
Brad Krick, Alt

rm@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu

 Active

Meritorious Service Award Committee

Faye Gallant fsgallant@alaska.edu Active
Parking Advisory Committee (MPC) Vacant as of 1/1/15   Unknown
Peoples' Endowment Committee

Jessica MacCallum jlnoble@alaska.edu  Active
Research Program Review Task Force

Richard Machida, Rep
Marie Thoms, Rep

rm@alaska.edu
methoms@alaska.edu

 
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee

Richard Machida rm@alaska.edu Active
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance Chris Beks
Faye Gallant
chris.beks@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu
     
Staff Health Care Committee

Lesli Walls, Rep
Kim Eames, Rep
         Susan Sanborn, Alt         
David Bantz, Alt

ljwalls@alaska.edu
kkeames@alaska.edu
ssanborn@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu

Compensation Working Group Faye Gallant, Chair
Brad Krick, Rep
Janine Smith, Rep

fsgallant@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu
jdsmith25@alaska.edu

 

 

Back to Top