Committee Membership

REVISED 4/22/14 

STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Ashley Munro, Chair
Jeannette Altman
Chris Beks
Faye Gallant
Brad Krick
Richard Machida
Lesli Walls
Juella Sparks, Ex Officio

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
Richard Machida, Chair
Jeannette Altman
Nate Bauer

MEMBERSHIP & RULES COMMITTEE

Chris Beks, Chair

Nate Bauer

Jessica Desrochers
 Jessica MacCallum

RURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
Jeannette Altman, Chair
Adam Kane
Jan Kristenson
Evelyn Pensgard
Sherrie Rahlfs
Greg Simpson
Ben Tucker
STAFF AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
Faye Gallant, Chair

Jeff Baxter

Celena Brown
Kim Eames
Juan Goula
Jarkko Toivanen
Jennifer Youngberg

UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY COMMITTEE
Lesli Walls, Chair
Cindy Collins
Jessica Desrochers
Jessica MacCallum
Janine Smith
Jami Warrick
Jennifer Youngberg


AD HOC COMMITTEES

               Ad Hoc Committees Owned by UAF Staff Council          

  

2014 Chancellor's Cornerstone Award Ad Hoc Committee

Jessica MacCallum, Chair

Nate Bauer
Janine Smith


EXERNAL - UAF COMMITTEES

 

Staff Council Representation on UAF Committees Not Owned by Staff Council

Committee
Name

Committee
Status

Staff Council
Representative(s)

 

 

Contact
Information

    
Accreditation Steering CommitteeActiveTrish Winnerspjwinners@alaska.edu
    
Chancellor's Advisory
Committee for Naming
of Campus Facilities

Active

Debbie Coxondcoxon@gi.alaska.edu  
    
Chancellor's Diversity
Action Committee (CDAC)

On Hiatus

 ---- ----
    
Chancellor's Planning &
Budget Committee 

Active

 Chris Beks, Rep
Juella Sparks, Alt

 chris.beks@alaska.edu
jtsparks@alaska.edu

    
Food for Thought CommitteeActiveTom Langdontjlangdon@alaska.edu
    
Governance Coordinating
Committee (GCC)

Active

Brad Krick
Ashley Munro

bpkrick@alaska.edu,
kmunro@alaska.edu

    
Master Planning
Committee (MPC)
ActiveRichard Machida
Brad Krick, Alt
rm@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu
    
Meritorious Service
Award Committee
Inactive ---- ----
    
Parking Advisory
Committee
ActiveTom Langdontjlangdon@alaska.edu
    
Peoples' Endowment
Committee
ActiveDebbie Gonzalezdjgonzalez@alaska.edu
    
RISE BoardActiveIan Olsoninolson@alaska.edu
    
Smoke-Free Campus Committee

Active

Jessica Desrochers
Brad Krick, Alt         

jmdesrochers@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu

    
Staff Appreciation Day
Planning Group
ActiveAshley Munro
Maria Russell

akmunro@alaska.edu
mtrussell@alaska.edu

    
Sustainability Master Planning CommitteeActiveRichard Machida

rm@alaska.edu

    
Technology Advisory
Board
Active

Adam Kane
Chris Beks 

adam.kane@alaska.edu
chris.beks@alaska.edu
 
    
UAF Strategic
Planning Committee
ActivePips Veazeyadveazey@alaska.edu
    
Work-Life Balance
Committee
Inactive--------

-----------------------
* Rep = Representative
  Alt = Alternate

   

UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

  Staff Council Representation on External Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups

 

                 Staff  Alliance 

Staff Alliance

Staff Health Care Committee (SHCC)

 

Brad Krick

Ashley Munro

                                                  

Debbie Coxon, Rep

Lesli Walls, Rep

Chris Beks, Alt

David Bantz, Alt

Back to Top