Committee Membership

 

Updated 1/26/2017 

 UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Samara Taber, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Nate Bauer, Staff Council President
Jessica Armstrong, Elections Committee Co-Chair
Kara Axx, University Advocacy Committee Co-Chair
Chris Brooks, Rural Affairs Committee Chair
Jessica Allard, Staff Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Stacey Howdeshell, Elections Committee Co-Chair
Mathew Mund, Membership & Rules Committee Chair


ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Jessica Armstrong, Co-Chair
Stacey Howdeshell, Co-Chair
Sue Mitchell


MEMBERSHIP & RULES COMMITTEE

Mathew Mund, Chair
Ellarae Miner
Kathy Nava
Melissa Campbell
Wendy Rupe
Chynna Sandgren


 

RURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
Chris Brooks, Chair
Nate Bauer
Rose Bright
Kim Knudsen
Ellarae Miner
Chad Oleson

STAFF AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Jessica Allard, Co-Chair
Joseph Alloway

Jesse Atencio
Rose Bright
Susie Frei
Karina Gonzales
Lena Krutikov
Jenell Merrifield
Kaydee Miller
Sue Mitchell
Emilie Nelson
Alda Norris
Theresa Quiner
Wendy Rupe
Amanda Wall

 Communications Subcommittee
Chair - Vacant
Lena Krutikov
Kaydee Miller
Alda Norris
Amanda Wall


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY COMMITTEE

Kara Axx, Chair
Alexander Chisum
Susie Frei
Karina Gonzales
Dean Ojala, Jr.
Briana Pauling
Carrie Santoro
John Smelter
Jami Warrick
Lesli Walls


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES
(none)

 


UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Non-Staff Council Committees at UAF)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

 

Accreditation Steering Committee

 

Vacant

 

----

 

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Jesse Atencio jpatencio@alaska.edu Active
Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee

---

--- On Hiatus
Employee Engagement Committee

Kara Axx
Carrie Santoro
Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick

kaaxx@alaska.edu
clsantoro@alaska.edu
ljwalls@alaska.edu
jfwarrick@alaska.edu

Active 
Fresh Air Campus Challenge Committee

---

---

On Hiatus
Gender Inclusive Work Group

Mathew Mund

mmund@alaska.edu

 Active
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Nate Bauer
Samara Taber

nbauer3@alaska.edu
setaber@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Amanda Wall*

aiwall@alaska.edu

 Active

Meritorious Service Award Committee

Sue Mitchell sue.mitchell@alaska.edu Active
Peoples' Endowment Committee

Lena Krutikov* lkrutikov@alaska.edu  Active
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
Sustainability in Dining Mathew Mund mmund@alaska.edu Active
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee

---  --- Unknown
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown
* Pending appointment   

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance

Nate Bauer, Chair
Samara Taber

nbauer3@alaska.edu
setaber@alaska.edu
Staff Health Care Committee

Lesli Walls, Rep
Stacey Howdeshell, Rep 
David Bantz, Alt
Sue Mitchell, Alt

ljwalls@alaska.edu
sahowdeshell@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Compensation Working Group Kathy Nava
Alda Norris 

ksnava@alaska.edu
amnorris2@alaska.edu

Morale Committee

Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick

ljwalls@alaska.edu
jfwarrick@alaska.edu

 

Back to Top