Committee Membership

UPDATE IN PROGRESS (JULY 2014)

STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

REVISED 7/28/2014

STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES - PERMANENT


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Faye Gallant, Chair

Jeannette Altman

Chris Beks

Richard Machida

Lesli Walls

Brad Krick, Ex Officio


ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Richard Machida, Chair

Jeannette Altman

Nate Bauer


 RURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Jeannette Altman, Chair

Adam Kane

Jan Kristenson

Evelyn Pensgard

Sherrie Rahlfs

Greg Simpson

Ben Tucker

MEMBERSHIP & RULES COOMMITTEE

CHAIR VACANT

Nate Bauer

Jessica Desrochers

Jessica MacCallum


STAFF AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

CHAIR VACANT

Jesse Atencio

Jeff Baxter

Celena Brown

Kiim Eames

Juan Goula

Jarkko Toivanen

Jennifer Youngberg


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY COMMITTEE

Lesli Walls, Chair

Cindy Collins

Jessica Desrochers

Jessica MacCallum

Janine Smith

Jami Warrick

Jennifer Youngberg


STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES - AD HOC


EXERNAL - UAF COMMITTEES

Staff Council Representation on UAF Committees Not Owned by Staff Council

Committee
Name

Committee
Status

Staff Council
Representative(s)

 

Contact
Information

    
Accreditation Steering CommitteeActiveTrish Winnerspjwinners@alaska.edu
    
Chancellor's Advisory
Committee for Naming
of Campus Facilities

Active

Debbie Coxondcoxon@gi.alaska.edu  
    
Chancellor's Diversity
Action Committee (CDAC)

On Hiatus

 ---- ----
    
Chancellor's Planning &
Budget Committee 

Active

 Chris Beks, Rep
Juella Sparks, Alt

 chris.beks@alaska.edu
jtsparks@alaska.edu

    
Food for Thought CommitteeActiveTom Langdontjlangdon@alaska.edu
    
Governance Coordinating
Committee (GCC)

Active

Brad Krick
Ashley Munro

bpkrick@alaska.edu,
kmunro@alaska.edu

    
Master Planning
Committee (MPC)
ActiveRichard Machida
Brad Krick, Alt
rm@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu
    
Meritorious Service
Award Committee
Inactive ---- ----
    
Parking Advisory
Committee
ActiveTom Langdontjlangdon@alaska.edu
    
Peoples' Endowment
Committee
ActiveDebbie Gonzalezdjgonzalez@alaska.edu
    
RISE BoardActiveIan Olsoninolson@alaska.edu
    
Smoke-Free Campus Committee

Active

Jessica Desrochers
Brad Krick, Alt         

jmdesrochers@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu

    
Staff Appreciation Day
Planning Group
ActiveAshley Munro
Maria Russell

akmunro@alaska.edu
mtrussell@alaska.edu

    
Sustainability Master Planning CommitteeActiveRichard Machida

rm@alaska.edu

    
Technology Advisory
Board
Active

Adam Kane
Chris Beks 

adam.kane@alaska.edu
chris.beks@alaska.edu
 
    
UAF Strategic
Planning Committee
ActivePips Veazeyadveazey@alaska.edu
    
Work-Life Balance
Committee
Inactive--------

-----------------------
* Rep = Representative
  Alt = Alternate

   

UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

  Staff Council Representation on External Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups 

                 Staff  Alliance 

Staff Alliance

Staff Health Care Committee (SHCC)

 

Brad Krick

Ashley Munro

                                                  

Debbie Coxon, Rep

Lesli Walls, Rep

Chris Beks, Alt

David Bantz, Alt

Back to Top