Committee Membership

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

Revised 2/18/2015

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Nate Bauer, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Chris Beks, Staff Council Past President (Ex-Officio)
Chris Brooks - Rural Affairs Committee Chair
Faye Gallant, Staff Council President
Jane Groseclose, Staff Affairs Committee Chair
Phil Jacobs, Elections Committee Chair
Jami Warrick, University Advocacy Committee Chair
Trish Winners, Membership & Rules Committee Chair


ELECTIONS
COMMITTEE

Phil Jacobs, Chair
Brandi Marrero


 

RURAL AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE
Chris Brooks, Chair
Mercedes Anderson
Chris Beks
Stacey Howedeshell
Jim Jones
Chad Oleson
Evelyn Pensgard
Leon Wu

MEMBERSHIP & RULES
COMMITTEE

Trish Winners, Chair
Aly Englert
Brad Krick
Jessica MacCallum
Mathew Mund
Samara Taber


STAFF AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jane Groseclose, Chair
Jesse Atencio

Celena Brown
Kim Eames
Susie Frei

Stacey Howdeshell
Melody Hughes

Jenell Merrifield
Sue Mitchell
Mathew Mund

Dean Ojala
Jennifer Youngberg


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY
COMMITTEE

Jami Warrick, Chair
Susie Frei
Kim Eames
Constance Huizenga

Phillip Jacobs
Jessica MacCallum
Lesli Walls
Jennifer Youngberg


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES


 



UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Other UAF Committees)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

 

Accreditation Steering Committee

 

Vacant

 

----

 

On Hiatus

ASUAF - Food For Thought Committee

Vacant as of 1/1/15 ---- Unknown

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Jesse Atencio jesse@gi.alaska.edu* Active
Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee ---- ----

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee

Chris Beks
Juella Sparks

chris.beks@alaska.edu
jtsparks@alaska.edu

Active
Dining Committee

Jane Groseclose

jsgroseclose@alaska.edu

Active
Fresh Air Campus Challenge Committee

Brad Krick, Rep
Sue Mitchell, Alt

bpkrick@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Active
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Faye Gallant
Nate Bauer

nfsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Brad Krick

bpkrick@alaska.edu

 Active

Meritorious Service Award Committee

Connie Huizenga clhuizenga@alaska.edu Active
Parking Advisory Committee (MPC) Vacant as of 1/1/15   Unknown
Peoples' Endowment Committee

Jessica MacCallum jlnoble@alaska.edu  Active
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee

    Unknown
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown
* Pending appointment      

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance

Faye Gallant, Chair
Nate Bauer

fsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu
     
Staff Health Care Committee

Lesli Walls, Rep
Kim Eames, Rep 
David Bantz, Alt

ljwalls@alaska.edu
kkeames@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu

Compensation Working Group

Faye Gallant, Chair
Brad Krick, Rep
Janine Smith, Rep
Mike Cox

fsgallant@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu
jdsmith25@alaska.edu
mjcox@alaska.edu

 

 

Back to Top