Committee Membership

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

Revised 5/9/2016

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Nate Bauer, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Chris Brooks - Rural Affairs Committee Chair
Faye Gallant, Staff Council President
Jane Groseclose, Staff Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Phil Jacobs, University Advocacy Committee Co-Chair

Brandi Marrero, Elections Committee Chair
Samara Taber, Staff Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Jami Warrick, University Advocacy Committee Co-Chair

Trish Winners, Membership & Rules Committee Chair


ELECTIONS
COMMITTEE

Brandi Marrero, Chair
Phil Jacobs


MEMBERSHIP & RULES
COMMITTEE

Trish Winners, Chair
Brad Krick
Jessica MacCallum
Mathew Mund
Melissa Parks


 

RURAL AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE
Chris Brooks, Chair
Faye Gallant
Kimberly Knudsen
Chad Oleson
Evelyn Pensgard

STAFF AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jane Groseclose, Co-Chair
Samara Taber, Co-Chair
Jessica Allard
Jessica Armstrong
Jesse Atencio

Celena Brown
Susie Frei

Stacey Howdeshell
Lena Krutikov

Jenell Merrifield
Kaydee Miller

Sue Mitchell
Emilie Nelson
Dean Ojala
Wendy Rupe
Christina Thompson
Amanda Wall

 Communications Subcommittee
of Staff Affairs
Samara Taber, Chair

Jessica Armstrong
Lena Krutikov
Kaydee Miller
Amanda Wall


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY
COMMITTEE

Jami Warrick, Co-Chair
Phil Jacobs, Co-Chair
Kara Axx
Susie Frei
Connie Huizenga

Jessica MacCallum
Carrie Santoro

Christina Thompson
Lesli Walls


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES


 



UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Other UAF Committees)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

 

Accreditation Steering Committee

 

Vacant

 

----

 

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Jesse Atencio jesse@gi.alaska.edu Active
Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee ---- ----

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee

 Nate Bauer, Rep
Trish Winners, Alt

nbauer3@alaska.edu
pjwinners@alaska.edu 
Active
Fresh Air Campus Challenge Committee

Brad Krick, Rep
Sue Mitchell, Alt

bpkrick@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Active
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Faye Gallant
Nate Bauer

fsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Brad Krick

bpkrick@alaska.edu

 Active

Meritorious Service Award Committee

Connie Huizenga clhuizenga@alaska.edu Active
Parking Appeals Committee  Brad Krick bpkrick@alaska.edu Active
Peoples' Endowment Committee

Jessica MacCallum jlnoble@alaska.edu  Active
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
Sustainability in Dining Mathew Mund mmund@alaska.edu Active
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee

    Unknown
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown
* Pending appointment   

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance

Faye Gallant, Chair
Nate Bauer

fsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu
     
Staff Health Care Committee

Lesli Walls, Rep
Stacey Howdeshell, Rep 
David Bantz, Alt
Sue Mitchell, Alt

ljwalls@alaska.edu
sahowdeshell@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Compensation Working Group

Brad Krick, Chair
Faye Gallant, Rep
Mike Cox, Rep

bpkrick@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu
mjcox@alaska.edu

 

 

Back to Top