Committee Membership

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

Revised 9/28/2016

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Nate Bauer, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Chris Brooks - Rural Affairs Committee Chair
Faye Gallant, Staff Council President
Jane Groseclose, Staff Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Brandi Marrero, Elections Committee Chair
Samara Taber, Staff Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Jami Warrick, University Advocacy Committee Co-Chair
Kara Axx, University Advocacy Committee Co-Chair

Membership & Rules Committee Chair - VACANT


ELECTIONS
COMMITTEE

Brandi Marrero, Chair
Jessica Armstrong

Stacey Howdeshell
Sue Miller


MEMBERSHIP & RULES
COMMITTEE

Chair - VACANT
Brad Krick
Mathew Mund
Melissa Parks
Trish Winners


 

RURAL AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE
Chris Brooks, Chair
Faye Gallant
Kimberly Knudsen
Lena Krutikov
Chad Oleson

STAFF AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jane Groseclose, Co-Chair
Samara Taber, Co-Chair
Jessica Allard
Jesse Atencio

Celena Brown
Susie Frei

Lena Krutikov
Jenell Merrifield
Kaydee Miller

Emilie Nelson
Alda Norris
Dean Ojala
Wendy Rupe
Amanda Wall

 Communications Subcommittee
of Staff Affairs
Samara Taber, Chair

Jessica Armstrong
Lena Krutikov
Kaydee Miller
Alda Norris
Amanda Wall


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY
COMMITTEE

Jami Warrick, Co-Chair
Kara Axx, Co-Chair
Kara Axx
Susie Frei
Connie Huizenga

Carrie Santoro

Lesli Walls


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES


 



UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Other UAF Committees)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

 

Accreditation Steering Committee

 

Vacant

 

----

 

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Jesse Atencio jesse@gi.alaska.edu Active
Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee ---- ----

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee

 Nate Bauer, Rep
Trish Winners, Alt

nbauer3@alaska.edu
pjwinners@alaska.edu 
Active
Employee Engagement Committee

Kara Axx
Carrie Santoro
Christina Thompson
Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick

kaaxx@alaska.edu
clsantoro@alaska.edu
clthompson@alaska.edu
ljwalls@alaska.edu
jfwarrick@alaska.edu

 
Fresh Air Campus Challenge Committee

Brad Krick, Rep
Sue Mitchell, Alt

bpkrick@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Active
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Faye Gallant
Nate Bauer

fsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Brad Krick

bpkrick@alaska.edu

 Active

Meritorious Service Award Committee

Connie Huizenga clhuizenga@alaska.edu Active

Parking Appeals Committee 

Brad Krick bpkrick@alaska.edu Active
Peoples' Endowment Committee

Lena Krutikov* lkrutikov@alaska.edu  Active
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
Sustainability in Dining Mathew Mund mmund@alaska.edu Active
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee

    Unknown
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown
* Pending appointment   

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance

Faye Gallant, Chair
Nate Bauer

fsgallant@alaska.edu
nbauer3@alaska.edu
     
Staff Health Care Committee

Lesli Walls, Rep
Stacey Howdeshell, Rep 
David Bantz, Alt
Sue Mitchell, Alt

ljwalls@alaska.edu
sahowdeshell@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu
sue.mitchell@alaska.edu

Compensation Working Group

Brad Krick, Chair
Faye Gallant, Rep
Mike Cox, Rep

bpkrick@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu
mjcox@alaska.edu

 

Morale Committee

Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick

ljwalls@alaska.edu
jfwarrick@alaska.edu

 

Back to Top