Committee Membership

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATION

Revised 9/9/2014

 

UAF STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

PERMANENT COMMITTEES


EXECUTIVE BOARD

Faye Gallant, Chair & Staff Council Vice President
Jeannette Altman, Rural Affairs Committee Chair

Jeff Baxter, Staff Affairs Committee Chair
Chris Beks, Staff Council President
Nate Bauer, Univ. Advocacy Committee Chair
Brad Krick, Past President (Ex Officio)
Richard Machida, Elections Committee Chair
Trish Winners, Membership & Rules Committee Chair


ELECTIONS
COMMITTEE

Richard Machida, Chair
Jeannette Altman

Nate Bauer
Lawrence Murakami


RURAL AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jeannette Altman, Chair
Adam Kane

Jan Kristenson
Evelyn Pensgard
Sherrie Rahlfs
Greg Simpson
Ben Tucker

MEMBERSHIP & RULES
COOMMITTEE

Trish Winners, Chair
Nate Bauer

Jessica Desrochers
Jessica MacCallum


STAFF AFFAIRS
COMMITTEE

Jeff Baxter, Chair
Jesse Atencio

Celena Brown
Kiim Eames
Juan Goula
Jane Groseclose
Jarkko Toivanen
Jennifer Youngberg


UNIVERSITY ADVOCACY
COMMITTEE

Nate Bauer, Chair
Jessica Desrochers

Jessica MacCallum
Janine Smith
Lesli Walls
Jami Warrick
Jennifer Youngberg


UAF STAFF COUNCIL
AD HOC COMMITTEES

(none)



UAF COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Other UAF Committees)


 

COMMITTEE NAME

STAFF COUNCIL
REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMITTEE

CONTACT INFORMATION

COMMITTEE

STATUS

Accreditation Steering Committee Trish Winners pjwinners@alaska.edu Active

ASUAF - Food For Thought Committee

Tom Langdon tjlangdon@alaska.edu Unknown

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for the Naming of Campus Facilities

Debbie Coxon dcoxon@alaska.edu Active
Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee ---- ----

On Hiatus

Chancellor's Planning and Budget Committee ---- ---- Active - Spring Only
Governance Coordinating Committee (GCC)

Chris Beks
Faye Gallant

chris.beks@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu

Active
Master Planning Committee (MPC)

Richard Machida
Brad Krick, Alt

rm@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu

 Active
Parking Advisory Committee (MPC) Tom Langdon tjlangdon@alaska.edu Active
Meritorious Service Award Committee Faye Gallant fsgallant@alaska.edu On Haitus Until
April 2015
Peoples' Endowment Committee Debbie Gonzalez djgonzalez@alaska.edu  Active
Research Program Review Task Force

Richard Machida, Rep
Marie Thoms, Rep

rm@alaska.edu
methoms@alaska.edu

 
RISE Board (ASUAF) Ian Olson

inolson@alaska.edu

Active
Smoke-Free Campus Committee Jessica Desrochers, Rep
Brad Krick, Alt

jmdesrochers@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu

Unknown 
 Sustainability Master Planning Committee Richard Machida rm@alaska.edu Active
UAF Governance Coordinating
Committee (GCC)

Chris Beks
Faye Gallant

chris.beks@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu

Active
UAF Strategic Planning Committee

Pips Veazey

adveazey@alaska.edu

Unknown
Work-Life Balance Committee

----

----

Unknown

 


UA STATEWIDE COMMITTEES

(Staff Council Representation on Committees Owned by UA Statewide Groups)

 


UA STAFF ALLIANCE COMMITTEES 

UA Staff Alliance Chris Beks
Faye Gallant
chris.beks@alaska.edu
fsgallant@alaska.edu
Staff Health Care Committee

Debbie Coxon, Rep
Lesli Walla, Rep
Chris Beks, Alt
David Bantz, Alt

dcoxon@alaska.edu
ljwalls@alaska.edu
chris.beks@alaska.edu
db@alaska.edu
Compensation Working Group Faye Gallant, Chair
Brad Krick, Rep
Janine Smith, Rep

fsgallant@alaska.edu
bpkrick@alaska.edu
jdsmith25@alaska.edu

 

 

Back to Top