Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award

Congratulations Robin Weinant - 2014 Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award Winner

Past Recipients

2004Liam Forbes                                  2007 Katrina Paul
2004Angela Linn  2008Holly Royce
2005Barbara Oleson  2009Brad Havel
2005Gary Newman 2010Ashley Munrol
2006Leah Swasey 2011Juella Sparks
2006Pam Twitchell 2012Walker Wheeler
2007Jackie Alleyne-McCants 2013Brad Krick
   2014Robin Weinant


  • The Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award annually recognizes University of Alaska Fairbanks Staff Council (UAFSC) representatives, alternates, and other staff governance participants for significant contributions towards the Council's mission.
  • This annual award recognizes outstanding contributions to staff governance activities for work contributions made during the closing academic year (2012-2013). 
  • Original Motion to Create Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Awards Program - May 16, 2003 (PDF)


  • All UAF Staff Council (UAFSC), representatives, alternates, and other participants in UAF Staff Council committees are eligible for recognition.  
  • Staff Council officers are not eligible for this award.

Nomination Requirements:

  • Nominations must be submitted using the online form: (CLICK HERE TO ACCESS FORM)
  • You must be a UAF Staff Council President, Vice-President, or representative in order to submit a nomination.*

* For more information on these requirements, click here!

Additional Information:

  • The winner of the award will receive a plaque.
  • The winner will be announced no later than the June 2012 Staff Council meeting.
  • The award committee will consist of the Staff Council President, Vice-President, a member selected by the UAF Provost, and at least one additional staff member.

Award Contact:

UAF Staff Council Office
314 Signers' Hall
PO Box 757500
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-7056

Back to Top