UAF Governance

Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award

Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award 2014, Nomination Deadline is April 12, Click here to submit a nomination.

Past Recipients

2004Liam Forbes                                  2007 Katrina Paul
2004Angela Linn  2008Holly Royce
2005Barbara Oleson  2009Brad Havel
2005Gary Newman 2010Ashley Munrol
2006Leah Swasey 2011Juella Sparks
2006Pam Twitchell 2012Walker Wheeler
2007Jackie Alleyne-McCants 2013Brad Krick


  • The Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Award annually recognizes University of Alaska Fairbanks Staff Council (UAFSC) representatives, alternates, and other staff governance participants for significant contributions towards the Council's mission.
  • This annual award recognizes outstanding contributions to staff governance activities for work contributions made during the closing academic year (2012-2013). 
  • Original Motion to Create Outstanding Staff Council Achievement Awards Program - May 16, 2003 (PDF)


  • All UAF Staff Council (UAFSC), representatives, alternates, and other participants in UAF Staff Council committees are eligible for recognition.  
  • Staff Council officers are not eligible for this award.

Nomination Requirements:

  • Nominations must be submitted using the online form: (CLICK HERE TO ACCESS FORM)
  • You must be a UAF Staff Council President, Vice-President, or representative in order to submit a nomination.*

* For more information on these requirements, click here!

Additional Information:

  • The winner of the award will receive a plaque.
  • The winner will be announced no later than the June 2012 Staff Council meeting.
  • The award committee will consist of the Staff Council President, Vice-President, a member selected by the UAF Provost, and at least one additional staff member.

Award Contact:

UAF Staff Council Office
314 Signers' Hall
PO Box 757500
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-7056