Governance Coordinating Committee


The UAF Governance Coordinating Committee, representing faculty, staff, and students, provides a forum for the three individual UAF governance bodies to address common concerns that affect faculty, staff, and students and exists for the expressed purpose of coordinating unified action from the individual governance bodies (UAF Faculty Senate, Staff Council and ASUAF).

 Leadership for the UAF Governance Coordinating Committee is provided by the president and president-elect of each constituency and its committee chairs. The UAF Governance Coordinating Committee meets twice a semester during the academic year. Permanent and special ad hoc committees, with members from the other governance bodies and the general University population, address current issues.

 

2016-2017 Membership

Chair - TBD

ASUAF FACULTY SENATE STAFF COUNCIL 
Colby Freel
President
ccfreel@alaska.edu
Orion Lawlor
President
lawlor@alaska.edu
  Nate Bauer
Vice President
nbauer3@alaska.edu     
Unknown as of 12/20/2016
Vice President

Chris Fallen
President-Elect
ctfallen@alaska.edu
Samara Taber
Vice President
setaber@alaska.edu
 

 


Other Links:

 

For information, contact the Governance Coordinating Committee Executive Secretary, Nicole Dufour, at (907) 474-7056, nmdufour@alaska.edu

 
Back to Top