Curriculum Review Committee Members

Helpful info for Conveners

Membershp on the Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) is comprised of the Chairs of Curriculum Councils for each of the academic schools and colleges. 

  • Rainer Newberry, Faculty Senate member - Chair
  • SNRE Curric. Council Chair: Julie Joly
  • CRCD Curric. Council Chair: Shawn Russell
  • UAF-CTC: Galen Johnson
  • SOE Curric. Council Chair: Gary Jacobsen
  • CNSM Curriculum Chair: Jessica Larsen
  • SOM Curriculum Council Chair (undergraduate curriculum): Thomas Zhou
  • CLA Curriculum Council Chair:  Rob Duke
  • CEM Curric. Council Chair: Santanu Khataniar
  • SFOS Academic Council Designee: Andres Lopez
  • Ex officio Members: 
    Provost's Council member: Kevin Berry, SOM
    OAR: Holly Sherouse, Amanda Loibl
    Academic Advising Center: Andrea Schmidt, Frank Boldt
     

Meeting Schedule

Next meetings:

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 and
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016 and
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Room
      and
  • Friday, March 4, 2016
    • 2:00 - 5:00 PM at the Geology Library (3rd Floor REIC)

Past Meetings:

  • Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Friday, January 22, 2016
    • 3:00 - 4:30 PM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Friday, December 18, 2015
    • 1:00 - 2:30 PM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Friday, December 4, 2015
    • 1:00 - 2:30 PM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Monday, November 23, 2015
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Monday, November 16, 2015
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Friday, November 6, 2015
    • 1:00 - 2:30 PM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)
  • Monday, October 26, 2015
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Rm. (300 REIC)
  • Monday, October 19, 2015
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Rm. (300 REIC)
  • Friday, October 9, 2015
    • 1:00 - 2:30 PM at the Kayak Room (408 RAS)
  • Monday, September 21, 2015
    • 9:00 - 10:30 AM at the Runcorn Room (300 REIC)

Links to Current and Past Curriculum for Review

2015-16 Review cycle:

Below are the web addresses to the internal curriculum pages that were used for past review cycles.  (Older static web pages have been moved to the Roxen system as of 9/10/2010.)

Back to Top