Curriculum Review Committee Members

Helpful info for Conveners

Membershp on the Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) is comprised of the Chairs of Curriculum Councils for each of the academic schools and colleges. 

  • Rainer Newberry, Faculty Senate member - Chair
  • SNRE Curric. Council Chair: Julie Joly
  • CRCD Curric. Council Chair: Jak Maier
  • UAF-CTC: Galen Johnson
  • SOE Curric. Council Chair: Gary Jacobsen
  • CNSM Curriculum Chair: Jessica Larsen
  • SOM Undergraduate Curric. Council Chair: Thomas Zhou
  • CLA Curriculum Council Chair:  Rob Duke
  • CEM Curric. Council Chair: Santanu Khataniar
  • SFOS Academic Council Chair: Trent Sutton
    • Designee: Andres Lopez
  • Ex officio Members: 
    Dean's Council member: To be named by the Provost.
    OAR: Holly Sherouse, Amanda Loibl
    Academic Advising Center: Andrea Schmidt

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Schedule to be determined.

Links to Current and Past Curriculum for Review

2015-16 Review cycle:

  • 2015-16 Curriculum Review Cycle - Page to be added in Fall 2015.
    for curriculum effective in 2016-17
  • 10-Day Reviews (Notice to campus which is required before curriculum is assigned to the Faculty Senate curriculum review committees)
  • Curriculum Index Page for past years' indexes and approval records.

Below are the web addresses to the internal curriculum pages that were used for past review cycles.  (Older static web pages have been moved to the Roxen system as of 9/10/2010.)

Back to Top