UAF Governance

Committee on the Status of Women

2013-14 Members

Helpful info for Conveners

Jane Weber, CRCD (14) – Chair

Amy Barnsley, CRCD
Diana DiStefano, CLA (CSW 14)
Mary Ehrlander, CLA (CSW 14)
Xiaoqi Han, SOM
Jenny Liu, CEM (CSW 15)
Ellen Lopez, CANHR (CSW 15) - Co-Chair
Megan McPhee, SFOS Juneau (CSW 14)
Shawn Russell, CRCD Soldotna (CSW 14)
Derek Sikes, CNSM (CSW 15)
Kayt Sunwood, Women's Center

Ex officio Member:
Michelle Bartlett, Dean's Council Rep

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

Spring 2014 Semester:

  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    9:15-10:15 AM at 718 Gruening Building
    1-800-893-8850; PIN: 1109306

Past meetings:

Fall 2013 Semester:

Upcoming CSW Events

  • Annual Promotion and Tenure Workshop (PDF Flyer)
    Friday, April 25, 2014
    10:00 AM to Noon - SpringFest Day (no classes!)
    LOCATION CHANGED TO 109 Butrovich - BOR Conference Room (as of 4/1/2014)
    Flyer contains information on e-live webcast for faculty off-campus.

Past events:

  • UAF Faculty Cafe on Mentoring (PDF Flyer)
    Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    1-2:30 PM at the Wood Center Carol Brown Ballroom
    RSVP by 3/7/2014 to Ellen Lopez
    Web participation possible -- see flyer.
  • CSW Conversation Cafe  (PDF Flyer)
    Tuesday, October 15
    1-2 PM at the UAF Alumni Lounge

    See flyer link for eLive information.

  • 2013-2014: 9th Annual CSW Women Faculty Luncheon
    Tuesday, October 1, 2013

    Time: 12:30 - 2:30 PM
    Location: Wood Center Carol Brown Ballroom
    Guest Speaker: 
    • Dr. Joan Braddock, Professor and Dean Emerita, Director - UA Press
  • Link to the Luncheon Webstream
  • Discussion Handout (PDF)