Faculty Directory

With more than 30 faculty driving the many academic and ancillary programs, students, alumni and business partners have a variety of opportunities to connect and participate in the SOM community. 

Our faculty have been quoted in the media, cited by a Nobel Laureate, recipients of prestigious and highly coveted grants, and named Fulbright scholars. 

UAF School of Management

Dr. Mark Herrmann, Dean

Professor, Economics
Office 201C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5611
mlherrmann@alaska.edu

Meet the Dean

Dr. Kevin Berry, Associate Dean

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 109A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-1808
kberry9@alaska.edu

Additional Information

 

Accounting Faculty

Dr. H. Charlie Sparks

Accounting Program Director
Professor, Accounting
Office 208B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5037
hcsparks@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ken Abramowicz

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 225C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7080
kfabramowicz@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Amy Cooper

Instructor, Accounting
Faculty Advisor, Great Alaskan Accounting People (GAAP)
Office 225G, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5745
akcooper@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Michael Davis

Professor, Accounting
Office 109B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5872
mldavis@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Ruth Prato

Instructor, Accounting
Office 219A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5136
arprato@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Business Administration Faculty

Thomas (Xiyu) Zhou, Ph.D., C.M.A.

Business Administration Program Director
Professor, Business Administration
Office 208C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2788
xzhou2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Jim Arkell

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Associated Students of Business (ASB)
Office 219B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7916
fjarkell@alaska.edu

Additional Information

John Burns

Adjunct, Business Administration
Fairbanks, Alaska
jburns@burnslawpc.com

Dr. Haiwei Chen

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Office 225F, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5437
hchen13@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. James Collins

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 218B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6524
jmcollins@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Nicole Cundiff

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Students Offering Leadership Development (SOLD)
Office 225E, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5401
nlcundiff2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Lily Dong

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 213D, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-1993
lily.dong@alaska.edu

Additional Information

 

Brad Gilbreath

Adjunct, Business Administration
Pueblo, Colorado
jbgilbreath@alaska.edu

Gary Gray

Adjunct, Business Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
grgray@alaska.edu

Morris Kalliny

Adjunct, Business Administration
St. Louis, Missouri
makalliny@alaska.edu

Dr. Ping Lan

Professor, Business Administration
Office 218A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7688
plan@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Joshua Lupinek

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Associated Students of Business (ASB)
Office 213E, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5183
jmlupinek@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Daniela Marton

Adjunct, Business Administration
Fairbanks, Alaska
dmarton2@alaska.edu

Kimberly McGinnis

Instructor, Business Administration
Office 213H, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5218

kmcginnis2@alaska.edu

Kris Racina

Instructor, Business Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
khracina@alaska.edu

William Staley

Adjunct, Business Administration
Fairbanks, Alaska
wstaley@alaska.edu

Tim Stickel

Adjunct, Business Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
stick@alaska.edu

Sheila Teal

Adjunct, Business Administration
Fairbanks, Alaska
steal2@alaska.edu

Tammy Tragis-McCook

Adjunct, Business Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
tammy.tragis@alaska.edu

Richard Wolk

Adjunct, Business Administration
Anchorage, Alaska
rswolk@alaska.edu

Phil Younker

Adjunct, Business Administration
Fairbanks, Alaska
philjr@abridgepartners.com


Economics Faculty

Dr. Jungho Baek

Economics Program Director
Professor, Economics
Office 213B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2754
jbaek3@alaska.edu

Additional information

Dr. Joe Little

MS Resource & Applied Economics Program Director
Associate Professor, Economics
Office 209A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2711
jmlittle2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Greg Goering

Adjunct, Economics
Arizona
gegoering@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Josh Greenberg

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 372, O'Neill Building
(907) 474-7189
jagreenberg@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Mike Pippenger

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 217A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6530
mkpippenger@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Doug Reynolds

Professor, Economics
Office 219C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6531
dbreynolds@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sherri Wall

Instructor, Economics
Faculty Advisor, Students Who Enjoy Economic Thinkings (SWEET)
Office 217B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6526
slwall@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Christopher Wright

Instructor, Economics
Office 213C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5905
cwright16@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Homeland Security & Emergency Management Faculty

Cameron Carlson

Director, Homeland Security & Emergency Management Program
Office 222B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6537
cdcarlson@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sam Alexander

Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Faculty Advisor, Native Alaskan Business Leaders (NABL)
Office 219E, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5571
salexan7@alaska.edu

Troy Bouffard

Instructor, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Office 225I, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5480
tjbouffard@alaska.edu

John Broderick

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Boston, Massachusetts
jfbroderick@alaska.edu

Ron DeWitt

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Anchorage, Alaska
rdewitt4@alaska.edu

Richard DiGiacomo

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Pennsylvania
rjdigiacomo@alaska.edu

Christopher Elg

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
West Monroe, Louisiana
clelg@alaska.edu

Alex Elmore

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Anchorage, Alaska
taelmore@alaska.edu

David Kang

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Anchorage, Alaska
dbkang@alaska.edu

Amber Lammers

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Office 208A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-MSDM (6736)
allammers@alaska.edu

Keith Mallard

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
University of Alaska Fairbanks
kmallard@alaska.edu

Sean McGee

Instructor & Outreach Coordinator, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Faculty Advisor, International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM)
Office 218C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6673
semcgee@alaska.edu

David Neel

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Anchorage, Alaska
drneel@alaska.edu

Adrian Nettles

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Texas
abnettles@alaska.edu

Steve Recca

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Colorado
sprecca@alaska.edu

Douglas Schrage

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
University of Alaska Fairbanks
(907) 474-7681
drschrage@alaska.edu

Kelly Waldo

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
kgwaldo@alaska.edu

Back to Top