Faculty Directory

With more than 30 faculty driving the many academic and ancillary programs, students, alumni and business partners have a variety of opportunities to connect and participate in the SOM community. 

Our faculty have been quoted in the media, cited by a Nobel Laureate, recipients of prestigious and highly coveted grants, and named Fulbright scholars. 

UAF School of Management

Dr. Mark Herrmann, Dean

Professor, Economics
Office 201C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7116
mlherrmann@alaska.edu

Meet the Dean

Dr. Kevin Berry, Associate Dean

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 109A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-1808
kberry9@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Accounting Faculty

Dr. H. Charlie Sparks

Accounting Program Director
Professor, Accounting
Office 208B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5037
hcsparks@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ken Abramowicz

Associate Professor, Accounting
Office 225C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7080
kfabramowicz@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Amy Cooper

Term Instructor, Accounting
Faculty Advisor, Great Alaskan Accounting People (GAAP)
Office 225G, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5745
akcooper@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Michael Davis

Professor, Accounting
Office 109B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5872
mldavis@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Ruth Prato

Term Instructor, Accounting
Office 219A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5136
arprato@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Business Administration Faculty

Thomas (Xiyu) Zhou, Ph.D., C.M.A.

Business Administration Program Director
Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 208C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2788
xzhou2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Jim Arkell

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Office 219B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7916
fjarkell@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Haiwei Chen

Assistant Professor, Business Administration
Office 225F, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5437
hchen13@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. James Collins

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 218B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6524
jmcollins@alaska.edu

Dr. Nicole Cundiff

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisor, Students Offering Leadership Development (SOLD)
Office 225E, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5401
nlcundiff2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Lily Dong

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Office 213D, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-1993
lily.dong@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ping Lan

Professor, Business Administration
Office 218A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-7688
plan@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Jim McDermott

Term Instructor, Business Administration
Office 219D, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2476
jcmcdermott@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Liz Ross

Term Instructor, Business Administration
bmross@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Ashok Roy

Associate Professor, Business Administration
Vice President for Finance & Administration / CFO, University of Alaska
Office 208, Butrovich Building
(907) 450-8026
akroy@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Wendy Tisland

Term Instructor, Business Administration
Faculty Advisory, Associated Students of Business (ASB)
Office 225D, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6532

wrtisland@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Economics Faculty

Dr. Jungho Baek

Economics Program Director
Associate Professor, Economics
Office 213B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2754
jbaek3@alaska.edu

Additional information

Dr. Joe Little

MS Resource & Applied Economics Program Director
Associate Professor, Economics
Office 209A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-2711
jmlittle2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Josh Greenberg

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 372, O'Neill Building
(907) 474-7189
jagreenberg@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Mike Pippenger (Sabbatical Leave AY14)

Associate Professor, Economics
Office 217A, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6530
mkpippenger@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Doug Reynolds

Professor, Economics
Office 219C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6531
dbreynolds@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sherri Wall

Term Instructor, Economics
Faculty Advisor, Students Who Enjoy Economic Thinkings (SWEET)
Office 217B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6526
slwall@alaska.edu

Additional Information

 

Dr. Christopher Wright

Term Instructor, Economics
Office 213H, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-5905
cwright16@alaska.edu

Additional Information


Homeland Security & Emergency Management Faculty

Cameron Carlson

Director of the Homeland Security & Emergency Management Program
Office 222B, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6537
cdcarlson@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Christopher Elg

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
clelg@alaska.edu

Additional Information

David Kang

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
dbkang@uaa.alaska.edu

Additional Information

Sean McGee

Term Instructor & Outreach Coordinator, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Office 218C, Bunnell Building
(907) 474-6673
semcgee@alaska.edu

Ashleigh Sanders

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
alsanders2@alaska.edu

Additional Information

Douglas Schrage

Adjunct, Homeland Security & Emergency Management
(907) 474-7681
drschrage@alaska.edu

Back to Top